Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
these are awesome!! next time you want to try a new twist on Mexican, this is it. I used whole wheat tortillas, instead of corn, and added a small can of green enchilada sauce with the yogurt/cheese mixture. my family said they were the best ever. great job on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
these were pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good basic recipe. Used flour tortillas and sour cream. Also sprinkled the top with green onions and jalapenos. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used corn tortias they fell apart!!! Turned it in to lasagna tasted awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glowiie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and it was fantastic. I really enjoyed how few ingredients were required, and I was impressed by how much flavor it had. Prep was about 15 minutes and cooking took 20. I had enough filling to make 10 tortilla shells, which was fine - now I can eat it longer! Next time I might use fat free varieties to ease up the calories (so I can eat more at once!), but it was great as written. So, now for the full disclosure: after trying it per the recipe we added salsa and avocado on top, and that made the dish go from fantastic to out-of-this-world delicious! If you want an easy to cook meal with excellent flavor - look no further. And feel free to experiment with other mexican inspired toppings. You really can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars but there were so many alterations. I took others advice and used sour cream instead of yogurt. Also I used half Mozzarella cheese and half Gouda cheese. I'm a huge fan of Gouda cheese and I needed some more cheese for this recipe anyway. I used chili peppers instead of chili's. I bought the chilly peppers by accident not really knowing there was a difference between that and regular chili's. I also added a little ketchup to the meat/taco seasoning mix and used regular onion. Everything came out fabulous! I served it to my 8 year old son and he absolutely raved about how good it was. He wants me to tell the whole family the recipe and wants me to teach it to his kids when he gets older and has some. LOL. I have to say that was the best review I'd ever heard. My son pretty much wants this enchilada encoded into his DNA he loves it so much. I will definitely make this again. If you want to follow my version just make sure to only use half Gouda. Too much Gouda might make this too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TempleOfTruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
added some water and a little milk to thin the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Fantastic! I used what I had (didn't intentionally substitute)--fat free sour cream for the yogurt, ground turkey for the meat, and a small can of Ro-Tel for the jalapenos. The only issue I had was with my 6" corn tortillas--they *all* broke after I rolled them up. (That never happened when we bought fresh tortillas in San Antonio--alas, maybe Northeastern PA isn't the tortilla capital.) I ended up having a ton left over after doing 6, so I got out a package of flour fajita tortillas and made about 8 more. Served with chopped lettuce, onions, and green and red peppers for garnish--absolutely lovely. Husband gave two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made as written and it was just okay to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Mistakenly purchased mini tortillas so I did a casserole with this recipe versus enchiladas. It was great. I was hesitant about this because of the chicken soup but I was pleased. I swithced out a half cup of the cheese for pepper jack for a bit extra flavor. I also used to small cans of salsa verde, picky....don't like it to dry or to moist. it turned out PERFECT. It was just enough filling for an 8X8 and an 11X7. Oh! I also did not use taco seasoning cause I'm already going above and beyond with the sodium in this but I used some NO salt seasoning on the beef and added an extra serrano pepper, 3 large garlic cloves and generous sprinking of organic red pepper flakes that make Everything Good : ) I will definately use this again. I picked the meat out this time but next time will make a veggie version for self and the meat version for my family. And I did olives at the end and forgot the cilantro. I LOVE cilantro, will not forget next time! THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE. This is first time I haveever commented. Never learned to cook, this site has changed my domestic bliss to include the kitchen area!!! THANK YOU FOR THIS SITE. Also....didn't use the green onion, used equal parts of white and yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States