Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good. I substituted a can of green chilies for the jalapeno (what I had on-hand) and used 8 flour tortillas in a 9x13" pan. Plenty of filling and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE FITZGERALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The sauce on the top was wonderful, the whole family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Simple and ymmy! Added a bit more cheese at the end but otherwise left this great recipe alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe. I used sour cream instead of yogurt. I also substituted white onions and a mexican blend of cheese. I also kept approx 1/2 a cup of the cheese to the side to sprinkle on the top. I made 12 enchiladas with the mix. Also, if you have trouble with the tortillas drying out when cooking, try dipping the corn tortilla is hot oil for 2-3 seconds before filling. Makes them a little softer and lets you roll the tortilla without it breaking or tearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy dish to make Instead of the yogurt ,I used sour cream. My wife love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made this recipe last night and was a little disappointed. the cheese sauce never quite melted or became "saucy". Perhaps it would help if you slightly heated the cheese, yogurt and soup before assembling the casserole. I will try this again since the taste was pretty good. I was just wondering if anyone else had the same problem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was skeptical about these ingredients, but this turned out pretty good! Not very spicy, and very creamy. I used sour cream instead of yogurt, and a can of diced chiles instead of the jalapeño. I used WAY more than 6 tortillas. I think I wound up with 12. Perhaps I didn't fill them up as much as I should have. Pretty good for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
When I first read this recipe and saw the serving sizes I was skeptical. 1 enchilada would fill up my husband? Ha! I DID end up with way more beef than I needed but wow!! 2 enchiladas=overstuffed husband! And better yet, requests for a rerun at some point! That's high regard indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webdreamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Dwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really easy and really good. Used sour cream and colby cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States