Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was really good. I used sour cream instead of the yogurt and green chilies instead of the jalapeno. I ended up with more than 6 enchiladas but they were so good we were happy to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just made this. Pretty good. I used regular onion instead of green, fajita seasoning instead of taco and flour instead of corn tortillas. I think some cilantro and sour cream on top makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good! The sauce was a little thick, so I added a bit of milk to dilute it, and used 1lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyfield, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I modified the recipe so that this could be flour less and made in a large pot. I sautéed onions, green peppers, olives and a few tomato slices in a large pot first. I then added 1 lb ground beef and added homemade taco seasoning. Then I added plain greek yogurt, about 4 ounces of cream cheese, a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies, some half and half, a can of black beans drained and mozzarella cheese. this turned out like a hearty soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My family loves this recipe and I like preparing it, I use the flour tortillas because it gives us the taste we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe... It was super easy!! My daughter who is a picky eater even loved this!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Polzin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were incredibly good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
AMAZING!!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and I exchanged the corn tortillas for flour tortillas. This recipe is wonderful! Enjoyed every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingisafever
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I added green chiles and diced tomatoes to the beef and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Stayed as true to the original recipe with what I had on hand. Used about two TBSP on dried mince onions in place of green onions, sour cream in place of yogurt, and only had hard taco shells, so I crumbled them up threw everything together prior to baking. Finally, added about a cup of Cheddar Cheese on top prior to baking. Again, very good recipe. I am really impressed how Cream of Chicken soup compliments a beef dish. Would actually be a great dip also. With the meat in it, I am sure it would be a "main" dip dish that could satisfy a hungry crowd at a party. I love spicy food and while not extremely spicy, it suited my tastes. May put more diced jalapenos in it next time. It will be fun to experiment with this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Isabella, California, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States