Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good! The sauce was a little thick, so I added a bit of milk to dilute it, and used 1lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyfield, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I modified the recipe so that this could be flour less and made in a large pot. I sautéed onions, green peppers, olives and a few tomato slices in a large pot first. I then added 1 lb ground beef and added homemade taco seasoning. Then I added plain greek yogurt, about 4 ounces of cream cheese, a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies, some half and half, a can of black beans drained and mozzarella cheese. this turned out like a hearty soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My family loves this recipe and I like preparing it, I use the flour tortillas because it gives us the taste we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe... It was super easy!! My daughter who is a picky eater even loved this!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Polzin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were incredibly good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
AMAZING!!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and I exchanged the corn tortillas for flour tortillas. This recipe is wonderful! Enjoyed every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingisafever
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I added green chiles and diced tomatoes to the beef and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good recipe. Stayed as true to the original recipe with what I had on hand. Used about two TBSP on dried mince onions in place of green onions, sour cream in place of yogurt, and only had hard taco shells, so I crumbled them up threw everything together prior to baking. Finally, added about a cup of Cheddar Cheese on top prior to baking. Again, very good recipe. I am really impressed how Cream of Chicken soup compliments a beef dish. Would actually be a great dip also. With the meat in it, I am sure it would be a "main" dip dish that could satisfy a hungry crowd at a party. I love spicy food and while not extremely spicy, it suited my tastes. May put more diced jalapenos in it next time. It will be fun to experiment with this dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Isabella, California, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I thought this was great. My family asked to save the recipe to make again. 4 stars since I made changes. No jalapeños, used flour tortillas, sour cream instead of yogurt, and only 1 cup of mozzarella since it was all I had. After making the enchiladas with the cheese soup mixture and meat, I added 1/2 cup of milk to the remaining cheese soup mixture to thin it out just a bit. I was also able to make 12 of the enchiladas. Was plenty to feed family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States