Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I thought this was great. My family asked to save the recipe to make again. 4 stars since I made changes. No jalapeños, used flour tortillas, sour cream instead of yogurt, and only 1 cup of mozzarella since it was all I had. After making the enchiladas with the cheese soup mixture and meat, I added 1/2 cup of milk to the remaining cheese soup mixture to thin it out just a bit. I was also able to make 12 of the enchiladas. Was plenty to feed family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with both my husband and my 3 year old daughter. Based on some of the other reviews, I used sour cream instead of yogurt and a small can of diced chiles instead of fresh jalapeno. I also used ground turkey instead of beef, in an attempt to make it slightly less unhealthy. I liked that I could prep it and get it ready to go in a casserole dish ahead of time and then just pop it in the oven right before dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The kids had no complaints about this recipe. It was quick and easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was definitely a make again recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my first attempt at enchiladas, and wow what a fantastic recipe! I adjusted the recipe based on others reviews, I added a can of green chilies and omitted the jalepeno, a diced green pepper along with diced scallions, to the meat. I used reduced sodium taco seasoning, and 12 inch wheat tortillas, as well as low fat sour cream instead of yogurt. I was skeptical about the cream of chicken soup, but this is a must have ingredient. It adds a creamy flavor bomb to the cheese mixture, and it is one of those super secret ingredients that makes this dish fabulous instead of just good. I also used half mozzarella and half Mexican cheese blend shredded cheese. I dipped each tortilla in enchilada sauce before I stuffed them as well. Warning***wet tortillas are a bit messy and slippery! But it is worth it. I fit 6 into a 9 x 13 inch casserole dish that I sprayed with PAM, and dumped the rest of the enchilada sauce over the top. Added a few left over dollops of cheese soup mixture and topped with shredded cheddar. I cooked them for about 30 minutes but might let them go longer even next time. I served these with fresh chopped cilantro and diced roma tomatos sprinkled over the top. My end result resembled something from a high end fancy Mexican restaurant and the taste was out of this world! My husband couldn't stop raving about these! I think this is a great starter recipe, listen to the reviews and you have a recipe that will impress guests and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lljpence
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Yum! Super easy to make and super easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was great! Whole family loved it, even with the jalapenos. I used 1 reg onion and sour cream instead of yogurt and a ton of cheese. Next time I'll add some red pepper to the meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Best enchiladas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
these are awesome!! next time you want to try a new twist on Mexican, this is it. I used whole wheat tortillas, instead of corn, and added a small can of green enchilada sauce with the yogurt/cheese mixture. my family said they were the best ever. great job on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States