Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used sour cream instead of yogurt! Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These enchiladas are so good! I played with it a little bit the second time, but the first time was great too! I used flour instead of corn tortillas because that's what we had. I put the green onions in with the soup along with a can of diced green chilis. I put the soup mixture on the stove on low just to get it to meld and it helped with the spreadability! I sprinkled fresh cilantro on top because we had some on hand. DELISH both times! My husband and his friends agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKLisaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe if my husband says it is a keeper then I know it is good... it has been requested again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was good but if I make these again I would thin out the cheese filling....way too thick, I would add the soup and yogurt to the beef mixture and thin out with water or chicken broth and save the cheese to melt on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dallascforbes
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I used sour cream instead of yogurt. This recipe was so easy and good, first try turned out amazing. I added spicy chili powder on top and Tony's creole seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pretty tasteless really. Not worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Easiest enchilada dish and my family loved it. I used corn/flour tortillas (yes, each tortilla has corn and flour) I also added green enchilada sauce to the yogurt and cream of chicken mixture. Added flavor and thinned the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was really good, I added some sour cream and used it for dipping. The Taco seasoning I used was just a bit to overwhelming and I should have added a bit more of the sauce inside, It was still wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I love it!!! I made it last night and it tasted better than enchiladas on a menu at a restaurant. I used sour cream (about a half a cup) instead of yogurt. It truly was extremely delicious. The green onions and jalapeno pepper makes it taste scrumptious! I recommend this recipe if you like enchiladas. It is not a lot to do to make it and you will definitely enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN CONTEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Although to the inconvenience of not having all of the ingredients, I switched the yogurt for sour cream, the green onions for regular yellow onions, and the cream of chicken soup for cram of mushroom soup. It still turned out great! There was a little too much beef to fill the 6 tortillas, but that just made a good snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States