Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Not good. Did not seem like enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! I've never made enchiladas before and wanted a quick easy recipe to follow. Perfect! The outcome did not taste quick or easy. The enchiladas were tasty, cheesy, beefy and absolutely delicious. My family raved about them. I substituted sour cream for yogurt because I already had that in the fridge. Salsa was added as a final touch on my dish just because I like salsa. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Took everyone's advice.. used Pam to spray bottom of pan, put some enchilada sauce on bottom of pan, filled shells with 1/2# turkey and 1/2# ground sirloin cooked (added cooked yellow pepper, then the soup and sour cream mixture. Folded and put toothpick in to hold. Poured rest of red enchilada sauce on top, a little more shredded cheese. When done, and on plate, topped with a good brand of salsa, black olives, and shredded organic lettuces. One of the best meals so far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Like other reviewers, I only had sour cream on hand so I used that in place of yogurt. I also used a yellow onion instead of green. My family loved this and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great recipe. We don't do ground beef often and I would probably use shredded chicken next time. I did use sour cream in lieu of yogurt and lightly dipped flour tortillas in enchilada sauce prior to filling. Also, I use the Bill Echol's taco seasoning from this site...so much better than store brands. Thanks Vanessa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the second time in a month I've made this because it's amazing! I wasn't sure about the cream of chicken at first but WOW is it good! I added a few extra things I had on hand like a can of rinsed black beans and a can of fire roasted tomatoes to the meat mixture. Like other reviewers I used sour cream in place of yogurt. I poured 1/2 can of enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan and then poured the rest on top over the creamy cheese sauce. Then topped with extra cheese. A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
At first the food snob in me shied away from making this because it called for 1 can of condensed cream of chicken soup which reminded me of casseroles from the '70s and '80s. I got over it. This recipe was very easy and tasted delicious. I only used 1 lb. 93% lean ground beef and it easily filled 8 6 inch tortillas. I used lean sour cream in place of the yogurt, 1 small can green chilies in place of the jalapeno, and flour tortillas in place of the corn. I microwaved each tortilla for about 3 seconds before filling them. Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a good weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I added ingredients to make it fuller (can of re fried beans and can of diced tomatoes). I didn't have yogurt so I used French onion dip. I also used two taco packets instead of one because I didn't want the beans to make it too bland. I am now expected to make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It wasn't bad just not enough flavor and a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family of 7,ranging from 2-38 yrs old, LOVED this dish!! The only thing I did not use was the jalapenos and I used sour cream instead of the yogurt (bc that's what I had on hand). will be making this time and time again...Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Spears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States