Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I just created an account with Allrecipes and this is the first recipe I've tried. I usually cook once or twice a week when my wife gets stuck at the office. This was a real easy recipe which I appreciated and it rocked! Very tasty and I guess it's pretty nutritious too. My little guy and I ate most of it and when my wife got home she enjoyed what was left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I gave this five out five because it was simple, cheap, and quick to throw together with all the items right in your pantry! I did add a tiny bit of water (from the tomato can) and I also added some garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. When I was about ready to fix plates I sprinkled shredded cheese on top. I was pretty skeptical about it being any good, but it was. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This went over very well and was pretty yummy! I didn't add any cheese like some of the reviewers since I didn't have it on hand but my can of tomatoes was mexican flavored which worked well. Thanks for the easy recipe that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for lunch today and it was very tasty for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just picked up the ramen noodles on sale 8 packs for $1 and I went searching for recipes. The funny thing is the corn was also on sale and I had picked up several cans too. This turned out really good and was so quick to make. My kids liked it a lot. My older daughter wrapped her portion up in a flour tortilla which was a little messy but she was happy. She's planning to take this recipe along when she goes off to her dorm next month. What a good thrify meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
My family really liked how the flavors blended in this meal. And it was so quick and easy with just one pan to clean up. I wonder how it would taste with other flavors of ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was skeptical, but my family loved it!! Definitely quick and easy. We used Rotel to add a little more flavor & doubled the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
My husband I loved this quick recipe.I doubled the abount of noodles and I also used 1 can of rotel tomatoes and 1 can diced, I also used the mexi corn. My 4 year old and 2 did not like because it was too spicy. Next time i will leave the rotel out for them. However;If your kids like a little spice leave it in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Five stars since it was such an easy recipe that I tried for a quick dinner last night. I may leave out the ramen noodles next time and try it over egg noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Great recipe!!! Used chicken flavored (using what was on hand) and added a peas and carrots mix from the freezer instead of the tomato, my family loved it, thanks for a great recipe idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States