Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I just created an account with Allrecipes and this is the first recipe I've tried. I usually cook once or twice a week when my wife gets stuck at the office. This was a real easy recipe which I appreciated and it rocked! Very tasty and I guess it's pretty nutritious too. My little guy and I ate most of it and when my wife got home she enjoyed what was left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was a hit. I'll definitely add this to my rotation since it's so quick and the ingredients are normally on hand. Even my picky 8 year old twins liked it. It served 3 kids and 1 adult (my husband) but next time I'll increase the quantities so I can get more than just a few bites since there wasn't enough for seconds for my hubby (who had a very generous first serving as well!) I'll probably only use the 1 package of seasoning though to keep the sodium level down. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I gave this five out five because it was simple, cheap, and quick to throw together with all the items right in your pantry! I did add a tiny bit of water (from the tomato can) and I also added some garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. When I was about ready to fix plates I sprinkled shredded cheese on top. I was pretty skeptical about it being any good, but it was. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Nice, economical and quick. I omitted the corn and spiced it up quite a bit using salt, pepper, garlic powder and italian seasonings. I also browned onion and garlic with the ground beef. I served with shredded parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses. This was good, 4 stars only because I reserve 5 stars for the really exceptional recipes. This is great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This went over very well and was pretty yummy! I didn't add any cheese like some of the reviewers since I didn't have it on hand but my can of tomatoes was mexican flavored which worked well. Thanks for the easy recipe that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I was looking for a quick recipe with ingredients that I had in the pantry when I found this one. At first I didn't think it would be very good, but I was wrong. There does seem to be something missing that I haven't figured out yet (maybe diced tomatoes with the chilis), but the hubby liked it a lot. I will most definately make this again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESS828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for lunch today and it was very tasty for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I had to try this when I saw several excellent reviews for a recipe with only 4 ingredients. This was very good actually. I can't give it 5 stars because it's not filet mignon after all, but it sure beats hamburger helper! I served it with a salad and some red pepper biscuits from this site. I also added a little red pepper to the meat mixture and it was yummy. Thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just picked up the ramen noodles on sale 8 packs for $1 and I went searching for recipes. The funny thing is the corn was also on sale and I had picked up several cans too. This turned out really good and was so quick to make. My kids liked it a lot. My older daughter wrapped her portion up in a flour tortilla which was a little messy but she was happy. She's planning to take this recipe along when she goes off to her dorm next month. What a good thrify meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
As a family affected by job cuts and big mortgages I've been trying to pinch pennies on grocery shopping and by finding economical recipes. This was a good one and everybody liked it. I didn't spice it up at all since my little ones are too finicky. Even if things pick up for us I will keep this in my meal rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States