Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This got mixed reiews. I made it two different ways. First, I made it exactly as written and 2 out of 3 liked it. I also made it vegatarian only subbing Boca crumbles for the ground beef and 1 of 2 liked that. I'm not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good and very easy. Disagree with someone else's "PWT" label. Quick, easy and tasty is of great value, especially when trying to keep the food budget down! I felt that the Oriental flavoring got a bit lost, so I added soy sauce & that perked it up. Next time, I plan to add some chopped onion with the hamburger as it browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Sorry. Not for us. It was OK, but my husband said, "This is OK, but I'm not going to ever ask you to make it again." It was, however, cheap, easy and edible. I was disappointed because I had read so many positive reviews. Oh well, win some, lose some. I'm not saving this recipe or recommending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I use buffalo instead of beef is way better taste that ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The kids loved this recipe! Only thing I changed because I didn't have canned tomatoes I diced up regular tomatoes and I also doubled the recipe which was enough for 5 people and a small dish for me to take to work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great idea, but with a history of cancer in the family, we've reduced beef intake, and have stopped eating ramen, and canned anything a long time ago. We used whole wheat noodles, turkey, and fresh vegetables, including sauteed onions instead. A dash of oregano or parsley finishes it perfectly. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this "white trash" recipe. Quick, easy and kid friendly. I added mixed frozen veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a quick - "I have ground beef to use, what else can I make", kind of dish. As written I think it's too salty with the seasoning packet without any additional liquid. I used to make a version of this probably 25 yrs ago when first married only w/chicken breast and chicken flavored Ramen Noodles. I always boiled the noodles in a little less water than you would for soup. You can really add anything you want to this kind of recipe. My 2 yr old at the time loved this one plate dish. With adding ingredients (red pepper flakes/onion etc.) my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Been making a similar quick, but tasty dish for years, but instead of Ramen, I've used Kraft Delux mac 'n cheese and a can of Rotel original. Love that taste with cheddar cheese. Quick,easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States