Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this "white trash" recipe. Quick, easy and kid friendly. I added mixed frozen veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a quick - "I have ground beef to use, what else can I make", kind of dish. As written I think it's too salty with the seasoning packet without any additional liquid. I used to make a version of this probably 25 yrs ago when first married only w/chicken breast and chicken flavored Ramen Noodles. I always boiled the noodles in a little less water than you would for soup. You can really add anything you want to this kind of recipe. My 2 yr old at the time loved this one plate dish. With adding ingredients (red pepper flakes/onion etc.) my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Been making a similar quick, but tasty dish for years, but instead of Ramen, I've used Kraft Delux mac 'n cheese and a can of Rotel original. Love that taste with cheddar cheese. Quick,easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've made a similar recipe for years - I use rice instead of noodles and do cook chopped onions along with ground beef. I use Rotel tomatoes and depending on how large a dish I'm making, I sometimes add a can of tomato sauce and add some dashes of Worchestershire..my family will say "time for us to have Winkie's goulash".....have also subsititued elbow noodles....whatever way it's worth ***** (5 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
An excellent meal for those of us on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie Slade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I start out with breakeing up burger in water. Add frozen veggies (Stir-fry) boil for a few min. Then add noodles. When Just about done cooking shut off heat add 2 eggs and cover. makes a great all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My kids ate this up! I added onion to the beef while it was browning and an extra package of noodles (but not the flavor packet). We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this tonite for dinner. This serves 4 but I had to punch it up to serve 15. Shockingly it wasn't bad. I used the beef noodles, no oriental. I used some beef stock, also I added a little bit of better than bouillon beef to punch up the beef flavor. I also added black pepper and a bit of sugar to off set the tomatoes. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I didn't have an ramen noodles and didn't have time to run to the store...but I just used normal spaghetti, to make the flavoring, I crushed up two beef bullion cubes mixed in a little bit of pepper and some garlic salt! YUM! I'm not a fan of tomatoes, but the flavor of this dish was GREAT! Next time I will just use tomato juice and maybe add carrots instead of the diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
You know how when you run out of ideas to make and your pantry is bare so you turn to this wonderful website. Well, that is what I did and I made this last night. Needless to say........Simple rated a 5! Flavor "1"! If I would ever make it again I would season my beef with 2 packages of flavor and 1 package of noodles. There was no flavor at all even when I added soy to the beef. I used 1lb of beef and it was very bland! I did add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States