Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My kids ate this up! I added onion to the beef while it was browning and an extra package of noodles (but not the flavor packet). We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this tonite for dinner. This serves 4 but I had to punch it up to serve 15. Shockingly it wasn't bad. I used the beef noodles, no oriental. I used some beef stock, also I added a little bit of better than bouillon beef to punch up the beef flavor. I also added black pepper and a bit of sugar to off set the tomatoes. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I didn't have an ramen noodles and didn't have time to run to the store...but I just used normal spaghetti, to make the flavoring, I crushed up two beef bullion cubes mixed in a little bit of pepper and some garlic salt! YUM! I'm not a fan of tomatoes, but the flavor of this dish was GREAT! Next time I will just use tomato juice and maybe add carrots instead of the diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
You know how when you run out of ideas to make and your pantry is bare so you turn to this wonderful website. Well, that is what I did and I made this last night. Needless to say........Simple rated a 5! Flavor "1"! If I would ever make it again I would season my beef with 2 packages of flavor and 1 package of noodles. There was no flavor at all even when I added soy to the beef. I used 1lb of beef and it was very bland! I did add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The only thing I didn't like about this was that It didn't make enough for seconds. I used 2 pkgs of noodles and went back to make another pkg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Such a quick, flexible meal. I love recipes I can plug whatever is on hand into, and that's just what I did. I used a pound of leftover cooked brats and doubled the noodles, adding a can of chicken broth and thus draining the corn. I also added a medium zucchini I had in the fridge. I skipped the ramen seasoning pack and added a lot of crushed red pepper. I had never thought of using ramen noodles for the "pasta" in a dish, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy... cheap...not that yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A great way to clean out your pantry staple items (and yes, Ramen is a staple item for us). We used 2 pkgs (plus two seasoning packets) of Chicken-flavored Ramen instead of the Oriental, and perhaps 1/3 c. of salsa instead of the diced tomatoes--the salsa having more flavor in my opinion. What amazing flavor this has! Will definitely make this again and again. The only reason for four stars is that I'm not certain the leftovers taste will match that as the "just cooked" taste since the Ramen noodles tend to become gummy when leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
DELICOUS!! I made some changes. I didn't use tomatoes. I added a T. of beef bolivoan. I used three packets of beef ramon noodles. One or two packets isn't enough. Also, I cooked the noodles seperate. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Try adding V8 juice instead of juice from the corn can, and the tomatoes and it is a healthy and tasty alternative, overall this was a quick and good meal for me and my three daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States