Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great idea, but with a history of cancer in the family, we've reduced beef intake, and have stopped eating ramen, and canned anything a long time ago. We used whole wheat noodles, turkey, and fresh vegetables, including sauteed onions instead. A dash of oregano or parsley finishes it perfectly. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this "white trash" recipe. Quick, easy and kid friendly. I added mixed frozen veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a quick - "I have ground beef to use, what else can I make", kind of dish. As written I think it's too salty with the seasoning packet without any additional liquid. I used to make a version of this probably 25 yrs ago when first married only w/chicken breast and chicken flavored Ramen Noodles. I always boiled the noodles in a little less water than you would for soup. You can really add anything you want to this kind of recipe. My 2 yr old at the time loved this one plate dish. With adding ingredients (red pepper flakes/onion etc.) my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Been making a similar quick, but tasty dish for years, but instead of Ramen, I've used Kraft Delux mac 'n cheese and a can of Rotel original. Love that taste with cheddar cheese. Quick,easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've made a similar recipe for years - I use rice instead of noodles and do cook chopped onions along with ground beef. I use Rotel tomatoes and depending on how large a dish I'm making, I sometimes add a can of tomato sauce and add some dashes of Worchestershire..my family will say "time for us to have Winkie's goulash".....have also subsititued elbow noodles....whatever way it's worth ***** (5 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
An excellent meal for those of us on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie Slade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I start out with breakeing up burger in water. Add frozen veggies (Stir-fry) boil for a few min. Then add noodles. When Just about done cooking shut off heat add 2 eggs and cover. makes a great all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My kids ate this up! I added onion to the beef while it was browning and an extra package of noodles (but not the flavor packet). We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this tonite for dinner. This serves 4 but I had to punch it up to serve 15. Shockingly it wasn't bad. I used the beef noodles, no oriental. I used some beef stock, also I added a little bit of better than bouillon beef to punch up the beef flavor. I also added black pepper and a bit of sugar to off set the tomatoes. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States