Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this for a quick, throw together meal. You can substitute any veggie on hand or flavored diced tomatoes. I have also substituted black beans instead of ground beef for a non-meat version. Give a try, and play with the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to make and the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I first tried this recipe exactly as printed, and thought it was just okay. Wasn't crazy about the oriental seasoning, and I especially did not like the sweet taste the liquid from the corn gave the dish. Tonight I tried it again, this time using 1lb of beef, two cans of diced tomatoes, two packages of ramen noodles, without using the seasoning packets, one can of corn, and then added about 3/4 cup of tomato sauce, a little fat free half and half, and some parmesan cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was great for a quick easy meal. I added some seasoning, and used thin spaghetti noodles, didn't have ramen noodles. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
quick, easy & customize-able dish! it didn't win any raves at our house, but it was eaten and with a little bit of creativity, i'm sure it could be made to suit everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it. I wouldn't change anything in it! I have made it already 3 times within 2 week period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So simple and so delicious!! I anticipated the dish to come out not as pretty as it did - I put more beef and not as many noodles. Instead of the spices, I added taco seasoning. I also added fresh tomatoes and kidney beans. At the very end I added a lot of cilantro. My family raves about it! Will definitely make it another time! Very colorful, easy and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This got mixed reiews. I made it two different ways. First, I made it exactly as written and 2 out of 3 liked it. I also made it vegatarian only subbing Boca crumbles for the ground beef and 1 of 2 liked that. I'm not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good and very easy. Disagree with someone else's "PWT" label. Quick, easy and tasty is of great value, especially when trying to keep the food budget down! I felt that the Oriental flavoring got a bit lost, so I added soy sauce & that perked it up. Next time, I plan to add some chopped onion with the hamburger as it browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States