Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The kids did not like it. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I used mixed veggies instead of just corn. I also double it b/c I have 3 guys with big appetites eating this. I also serve with bread sticks to round it out. Cheap and easy. Nothing fancy, so if you're looking for gourmet (or are a food snob) don't bother making a recipe that calls for ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This looks rather unappetizing but tastes pretty darn good. My family ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars not because it's a gourmet meal, but because it was super easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. I am actually shocked it was as good as it was. In order to shave off some sodium, I chopped up fresh tomatoes and used frozen corn. I also used 2 packets of ramen noodles, but only one seasoning packet. Because I used fresh tomatoes, I needed to add some water and soy sauce to get the noodles to soften. But it was great, and GONE! With growing kids/teens - that's all I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
simple fast good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this for a quick, throw together meal. You can substitute any veggie on hand or flavored diced tomatoes. I have also substituted black beans instead of ground beef for a non-meat version. Give a try, and play with the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to make and the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I first tried this recipe exactly as printed, and thought it was just okay. Wasn't crazy about the oriental seasoning, and I especially did not like the sweet taste the liquid from the corn gave the dish. Tonight I tried it again, this time using 1lb of beef, two cans of diced tomatoes, two packages of ramen noodles, without using the seasoning packets, one can of corn, and then added about 3/4 cup of tomato sauce, a little fat free half and half, and some parmesan cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was great for a quick easy meal. I added some seasoning, and used thin spaghetti noodles, didn't have ramen noodles. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States