Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very quick and very easy. I had 1.5lbs ground beef so I added one more pack of noodles with about a cup of water. I also did two full packets of seasoning. I added a little salt and pepper to taste. My kids loved it. Goes great with fresh made buttered bread. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Simple and quick and easy to add or substitute veggies. My sister made it with ground turkey and used mixed veggies. I used ground beef and just added onion and chopped zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Better than I expected. Kids loved it. Quick & easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is 5 star based on taste and quick preparation! Presentation is not great. My teenagers looked at it in the pan and said "Oh my gosh, what is it!" But everyone loved it and wanted more. I used 3 packages noodles, 2 packets of seasoning and a little water to compensate for the extra noodles. Very, very, good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Also excellent with a can of cream of mushroom soup mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We loved this recipe - came home from a long trip and tried to pull dinner together from what was in the freezer and pantry. This recipe was perfect I used two packages of ramen and added a little water because I used frozen corn. My husband said he could eat it all night and all 3 kids ages 5 though 9 finished their bowls. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have had this in my recipe box forever just waiting to try it out. I wasn't expecting much because hello it's base is ramen noodles. I do like ramen though and all the other ingredients so I figured this would make one of those yummy so bad for you dishes. Well not so much. I made this exactly as specified and it didn't really have any flavor. The only thing you could really taste was canned tomatoes. I will say it was very filling though. I don't think I'll make this again. If I did it require lots of tweaks where I might as well just make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is the best $1.88 I've ever spent! Had a 1/2 pound of ground beef left over and a very short amount of time before dinner. Paid less than $2 for a can of corn, a can of tomatoes w/ green chilis (highly recommend, LOTS of added flavor) and a pack of oriental Ramen. Super easy, super fast, SUPER tasty...my boyfriend ate my leftovers! Halved the recipe except for the seasoning packet, used all of that for addded flavor. Will definitely be making this again...if this poor white trash food is wrong, I don't wanna be right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtkokal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The kids did not like it. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I used mixed veggies instead of just corn. I also double it b/c I have 3 guys with big appetites eating this. I also serve with bread sticks to round it out. Cheap and easy. Nothing fancy, so if you're looking for gourmet (or are a food snob) don't bother making a recipe that calls for ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States