Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I found this recipe when doing an ingredient search for what I thought would be an impossible combination of items. As it turns out, this was not only delicious, but easy, and incredibly budget-friendly! Our 3 year-old loved it. My husband and I both had seconds. It's a great, simple dish, perfect for a fast supper. I followed the recipe exactly except for salting generously after the tomatoes were added. Thanks for a quick, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
For a standard, no fuss recipe this was pretty good. I doubled the noodles but only used one seasoning packet as others have recommended since they stated it was too much flavor with both, but then we found it sort of lacking in flavor. It was easy and quick, which is a must in our house, but next time I will either add both seasoning packets or flavor the meat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have made this for a while now using whatever veggies I have on hand. I dont use canned veggies though. Frozen or fresh work best. I also add a tiny amount of soy sauce and fresh garlic which helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni Haverfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I had to laugh when I read the Poor White Trash review lol. I guess I am poor white trash then because my kids love the ramen noodles and they love hamburger! I've made this a few times for them and they seem to gobble it up! I sometimes add other veggies to it, like thinly sliced carrots, broccoli and even zucchini. At our house we call it "Yucky Noodles" and it looks yucky, bu they love it! Viva Poor White Trash recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super fast and easy meal that the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was okay for what it is. My family ate it and agreed. Very easy and cheap to make so it's good for a quick whip up. I had everything I needed to make it so I liked that. I used 2 packages of the noodles and added some water (about 1 cup) and halve of a bouillon cube when I added the noodles, corn, diced tomatoes and spice packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
So easy and good! My picky kids loved it! I used fresh tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Instead of diced tomatoes I did a small can of tomato sauce...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Not bad at all. I used 3 packs of oriental flavor, 1 1/2 lb ground beef, 1 sm can of tomato sauce, a can of beef broth, a little water and some frozen corn and green beans. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I will most definately make this again. I even had the ingredients to make this, although I only had a 19oz can of tomatoes and 12 can of corn. I had two noodle pks. Very good and makes lots..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States