Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I will most definately make this again. I even had the ingredients to make this, although I only had a 19oz can of tomatoes and 12 can of corn. I had two noodle pks. Very good and makes lots..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Its good for what it is. I recommend some saraicha to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Juju
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This turned out better than I expected. I substituted frozen corn and added frozen peas & carrots. Used 2 packs of the chicken flavor - was a bit salty - next time I will use 1 pack of seasoning. I also used 1 can of whole tomatoes broken up and a can of tomato sauce rinsed with a can of water. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Although I thought this dish was so-so my family loved it so I'm giving it a 4. Sure was easy to make. I used 2 packs of noodles and a little water as others suggested. I think even 3 packs of noodles would be good and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Because my family does not like tomatoes, I substituted a can of cream of mushroom soup in place of them. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
hells ya!! easy,cost effective and the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was skeptical but tried this recipe after reading all the great reviews. Honestly, I didn't think this was really anything special. It's edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this on a night I didn't feel like cooking and I was pleasantly surprised how good and simple it was. I'll make again when I need something quick, cheap, easy, & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made this dish because of all the good reviews, but it was only ok. My kids ages 5 and 9 didn't like it at all. Also, I did not like the smell when it was cooking. I think it was the canned corn smell that I am not used to using. Yes it was easy and different, but I wish I had used my ground beef in good ole' spaghetti instead! If you are wary, skip this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was quick and easy to make! As others have said, its not pretty, but works. I made a few changes....I added broccoli instead of tomatoes and corn because i didnt have them. Used two packages of noodles and added a little more seasoning and water for the extra noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States