Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really very good... and I was skeptical! But I was desperate... it was one of those nights where I hadn't gone to the grocery store in weeks and the only thing available to prepare was a pound of defrosted ground beef! I had most of the ingredients required... used mild Rotel bc I didn't have the diced tomatoes, and used a can of southwest black beans with corn... i did have to add some chicken stock, and I also used 2 bags of noodles, instead of 1. Everyone loved it and said this was a keeper! My husband is very picky but loved it, as did my 10, 9 and 7 year olds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brian
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was awesome I seasoned the ground beef with salt and pepper with a little Worcestershire . Probably wasn't necessary but it worked out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love anything that's cheap, easy to make, and my kids will eat. This fits that bill perfectly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talina Frost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I was really surprised by this meal. We really liked it. My 2 yr old loved it. I did add an onion and garlic to the beef while it coked and used two sets of noodles. I only used 1.5 of the season packets. We will def have this again. Just a nice quick meal for the week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
OMGee this was stupid good. I wonder to myself how this can be a five star and so can prime rib because it is just a nothing dish with nothing ingredients that is bursting with flavor…that's why! I added some onion to the ground beef when I was browning it. I used 2 packages of oriental ramen noodles with both seasoning packets and 3/4 cup of water to make up for the difference. Yum…so excited!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Personally, I would give this 2 stars, but my kids liked it, so I compromised. I added 2 of the beef flavor packets & I found it still lacked flavor! The corn added nothing to the dish whatsoever. If I try this again I would use the oriental flavor and incorporate more Asian flavors/ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It was pretty good as written, it is super easy to make and most likely you will have all ingredients on hand. I cooked the noodle mixture too long (I think I left it for an extra 2 min) which made the noodles too soft (my own fault). I doubled the amount of ground beef and added a can of drained little baby corns, and then added a few dashes of red pepper flake just to add some spice because as written it is pretty bland. All in all it was a simple fast meal and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was too simple to be so good. It's easy to keep all the ingredients on hand to make it in any emergency. I added 1 medium chopped onion just because I like onion in ground beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband recently had some teeth pulled so he can only chew soft foods for the time being. I tried this recipe this evening and followed it mostly, with just some adjustments for our individual tastes. I used garlic flavored diced tomatoes and a couple of handsful of frozen corn as well as the pound of ground beef. Of course I had to add a little water to make up for the fluid missing by not using canned corn. I only used one package of the noodles since I thought it would be enough for the two of us. This made a good amount of food for just the two of us so we have more than enough for leftovers. My husband had no trouble eating this dish and he really enjoyed the mix of flavors. This is definitely a dish I will be making in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States