Ground Beef Bar-b-que Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Took suggestions from others and made this as sloppy joes. My family loved it and oh-so easy! We used a red pepper, just our preference. Simple, fast and delicious! We all went back for seconds, which makes it 5 stars no matter how you cook it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Flavor was good but the beef turned out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef, and left out the onion and bell pepper ( I would have included them if I had the ingredients). I used 1 tbs ketchup, 1 tbs yellow mustard, 1 tbs bbq sauce, 1 tbs worcestershire, 1 tbs brown sugar and a sprinkle of garlic and onion powder. The kids loved it. I also made it more like 'sloppy joes' instead of patties. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this! So yummy! Took the idea to add honey and brown sugar...great addition...we loved it and I found that the ingredients were all things that I typically have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very tasty when served as a meat patty, however putting it on a bun with toppings wasn't so good. My husband thought red bell pepper rather than green would improve the flavor. I think this might be better baked into a meatloaf rather than grilled as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This burger was good as burgers go, I used dijon for the prepared mustard. I left out the green pepper (personal preference). I added some Montreal Steak seasoning and some minced garlic because it seemed to be lacking a bit in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very quick and easy. I gave 4 stars because I too, made them as sloppy joes, instead as directed. I added some honey, brown sugar and bbq sauce as well. Very simple and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used this more like a sloppy joe style hamburger by adding more katchup and adding BBQ sauce turned out great served on buns. Next I will try it in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Church Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I would have put less bell pepper compared to onion, for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made the "loose meat" version as somebody suggested and added roughly one and a half times the recommended quantity of the condiments - it came out quite delicious! I would start by browning the onions for a bit on their own before adding the ground beef. I also added some Sriracha hot sauce in the end for a kick and added some chicken stock to give it a nice flavorful thin gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States