Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried it twice and the 2nd time I used plain Greek yogurt and added a little almond milk. I ended up using a whole cored apple and left the skin on (that's where all the vitamins are!). My blender was able to get the skin broken down so there were no chunks left at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Wonderful smoothie recipe! I made it just as the recipe stated, except I only had strawberry honey yogurt so I used that. I also blended with ice because I like for my smoothies to be very cold. So tasty! I have a 2 year old and 9 year old who are also enjoying it!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was good for having spinach in it. But it didn't wow me. It came out a bit too thick for me. I probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is tastey, but a little too sweet for me. Next time I would use a plain yogurt instead of a vanilla favored one, and I would control the sweetness by using honey or agave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've only tried it once and I eyeballed the ingredients. I used one organic kiwi, one organic mandarin orange from our backyard (seeds and all), one yellow organic heirloom carrot, one green tomato (origin unknown), one old dehydrated looking conventional green bell pepper, some organic vanilla Trader Joe's yogurt, 3 or 4 handfuls of organic spinach, and about 6 or 7 ice cubes. It tasted fine but next time I'll only put in one handful of spinach. I love spinach but I did put too much in even for my taste. All my ingredients were raw but I may try to blanch my spinach first as others have suggested to see if it makes for a smoother blend. I used a vintage 10 speed Osterizer blender and only blended for about one minute. I'm happy to use our blender for healthy smoothie drinks! I will be making more smoothies as time goes by. I forgot to add my chia seeds for my first drink so they will get thrown in next time I use the blender. UPDATE: I've since tried the following ingredients: organic celery, organic baby greens, organic heirloom carrots, organic chia seeds, Trader Joe's organic vanilla soymilk. Wow, this second smoothie tastes so much better than the first one I made. It has just the right amount of sweetness and healthy "green" taste to it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joomi Lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
taste great. But seedless grapes and peeled apples for me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!!! I added a little bit of coconut oil, so yummy! And the whole family loves it, they don't even realize how good it is for them & that there's vegetables in it ha! Just make sure you blend very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great tasting healthy smoothie! I added more banana (I used two because I love bananas) and more apple. Also I would use half the spinach or less and add OJ as one reviewer suggested. I only added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup OJ (depends how thick you want the smoothie), and I also added two cubes of ice as another person suggested. Since I didn't have vanilla flavored yogurt I used plain Greek and added a touch of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nusaiba Mubarak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Best smoothie ever! Can't even taste the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Didn't even know the spinach was there....delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States