Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but I agree with other reviewers, it was too thick. I had to add a splash of milk just to get it to blend evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good and way cheaper than buying a Naked Juice, but a little too creamy. I might try using orange juice instead of some portion of the yogurt the next time around. I'd go for a juicier smoothie, but this is a good recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
BOMB.COM! THIS IS THE MOTHER OF ALL SMOOTHIES. the creme de la creme. SUPER DELISH and sweet. the yogurt is really the key piece though. i would recommend to anybody and everybody that has a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Just got a Vitamix and this is our favorite green smoothie so far! I used just a splash of milk instead of the yogurt, since we didn't have any on hand. Still sweet enough, thanks to the apple and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was good, just not great. I love spinach, but I didn't care for the taste of it too much in this drink. I followed the recipe exactly except to throw in some flaxseed. It is not very filling as I like my smoothies to be. I might make it again, but probably just as an easy way to use up extra spinach. Thanks anyways for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My kids (ages 4 and 6) beg for this green smoothie. I like that you don't have to put extra sugar or honey to sweeten it. The fruit and yogurt do a fine job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Love the spinach!!! Awesome way to get your veggie's:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I have to be honest, I did not like the way this looked at all. It looked like green slime. The recipe didn't specify green or red grapes and I think green is the way to go for a prettier green colored drink. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to peel the apple or not? I wished I would have because I ended up with red apple peel bits in the drink. I would put the yogurt in the blender first, because my blender needed the liquid on the bottom to get it to start blending. The good aspect of this is it is packed with fresh fruit and a full 1 1/2 cups of spinach, love that. I think I would prefer the drink more cold though. It was just too lukewarm for me. It was also kind of sweet. I thought maybe from the grapes or apples, but I suspect it was the vanilla yogurt. I think plain might be better but the flavor was good overall, pretty much like a fruit smoothie, but missing the ice or frozen fruit that makes them cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Added half an avocado and 4 ice cubes and my daughter and I each had a glass for lunch. Powerful, delicious, SO good for you! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydreaming

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Pretty good. A little on the sweet side. I think next time I'll try 3oz vanilla yogurt and 3oz plain to cut the sweetness. A good way to get extra greens in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States