Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have to say it sounded good in theory, maybe I didn't add enough fruit because it just wasn't my favorite...or maybe I just like my food as is? Good idea though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i didn't have grapes; you don't need it. it's a bit thick due to the yogurt and banana, so i added coconut milk to thin it out a bit. it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used this recipe as my base but changed it up a little bit. I didn't have any grapes, so I went with another reviewer and used a whole granny smith apple (peeled, cored and chopped into chunks), 1/2 cup crushed ice, 1/4 cup original almond milk, 1/2 a banana and about a cup or a cup and 1/2 of spinach. It was excellent. Great smoothie to have on the go, or in my case, as a light meal an hour before yoga. =) Happy blending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The taste was good. The texture was a little off-putting to my husband (it was fine for me). You might want to use a strainer to get a majority of the fruit skins (apple and grape) out before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used 6 oz. of greek peach yogurt, also added 1/2 cup of coconut milk and 8 ice cubes to cool it down a little more. Finished the whole thing off myself! and its been a great addition to my post-workout snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but I agree with other reviewers, it was too thick. I had to add a splash of milk just to get it to blend evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good and way cheaper than buying a Naked Juice, but a little too creamy. I might try using orange juice instead of some portion of the yogurt the next time around. I'd go for a juicier smoothie, but this is a good recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
BOMB.COM! THIS IS THE MOTHER OF ALL SMOOTHIES. the creme de la creme. SUPER DELISH and sweet. the yogurt is really the key piece though. i would recommend to anybody and everybody that has a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Just got a Vitamix and this is our favorite green smoothie so far! I used just a splash of milk instead of the yogurt, since we didn't have any on hand. Still sweet enough, thanks to the apple and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was good, just not great. I love spinach, but I didn't care for the taste of it too much in this drink. I followed the recipe exactly except to throw in some flaxseed. It is not very filling as I like my smoothies to be. I might make it again, but probably just as an easy way to use up extra spinach. Thanks anyways for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States