Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I loved this - my first green smoothie and it was delicious! I only rated it a 4 b/c I made so many changes from the recipe. I used 1/2 banana instead of whole, almond milk in place of yogurt, and added a plum b/c it needed to be eaten soon! This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I was surprised at how delicious this was! My 21month old loved her green milkshake :). The only thing I didn't like was it seemed a bit grainy. But maybe I didn't blend it fine enough. I plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I substituted 1 cup of blueberries for the grapes because we didn't have them and added about a cup of ice. I loved it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
WOW I just had spinach for breakfast no way!! this recipe is really awesome... I had to add a little milk to help mine in the blending process.... I think this would taste even better chilled.... using frozen fruit such as frozen chunks of banana might help this... also if you are worried about the sugar plain yogurt would probably do the trick too... great recipe thanks!! UPDATE: I made again using frozen banana and with the little bit of milk I needed to add to get it blending the consistency was just about perfect and the temperature was slightly chilled.... tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is so good my picky 2 years old LOVES IT! We make it every other day and call them Monster Smoothies! I sub Skim milk for the yogurt and it is a little less creamy but I feel it tastes a little better! I also leave the skin on the apple (we use granny smith) cuz that's where all the nutrients are so we just run it through the blender an extra time to get the skin all chopped up and than pour it through a strainer to get the last few bits that won't break down. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have done a similiar recipe with spinach but I used about 2c baby spinach, 1/2 orange, 1 small apple peeled and 1/3c of pineapple blended with water. Turned out really good. I was wondering does anybody know if you could use frozen spinach instead of fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Would be better with stronger flavored fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love this smoothie. Did however make a small change. I added about a cup of frozen raspberries, which makes the smoothie not quite as green (easier to get kids to drink it) and makes it the best smoothie!!! I have also added some protein powder...but prefer it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good. I just changed the amounts of the ingredients a bit because I was out of yogurt. I had leftover coconut milk that I added. I added 2 cups of ice and 1/2 frozen banana. I went with a whole apple. I couldn't taste the spinach but I never can taste the greens in any of my green smoothies. There is texture to this but it could be the apple, grapes. or spinach. My kids drink them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this. I make this almost every morning for my picky son and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States