Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this green smoothie!!! Helps me get my day going with greens and a great energy boost! I like to cut my banana up beforehand and freeze it so the smoothie gets cold and also love to add in a splash of coconut water for the electrolyte benefits! It helps to thin it out a little bit. Also, since grapes are rarely in season, or have to come from so far out, I vary the kind of fruit I use based on the season. Makes it taste that much better when everything is fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this in the food processor using all the ingredients. I left the peel on the apple and only used approximately a cup of spinach. It was absolutely delicious! It wasn't completely smooth with the apples and other small chunks so you could chew it some which I liked! This was my first successful smoothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love it. Tastes like the fruit and yogurt, and the spinach is a hidden bonus. My 2 year old wouldn't try it though, as it looks so different from everything she normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Doesn't get any easier or healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great smoothie! I have it at least every other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little too spinachy for me. I saved it with some more tropical fruits, but I would cut the amount of spinach in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Honestly, my 5 year old who doesn't like anything green but loves mushroom is hard to convince. She tried it (original version) and would not swallow it down. I asked her, if I add vanilla yogurt ice cream would she swallow, sure enough she did. I didn't have grapes so I used 2 halo clementine's and instead of spinach, I used kale. I added a little more vanilla yogurt ice cream to make up 3 servings as this was only 2 servings. I loved it, my 8 year old loved it and it won my 5 year old over. My 5 year old can't wait until breakfast to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good, not at all what I was expecting for my first spinach smoothie. Both my boys loved it. I didn't take the time to add the apple since I had blueberries on hand and washed, just threw a handful of them in. I will be adding this to our smoothie rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup of carrot juice,1 1/2 cups spinach, green grapes 1 apple and 1 banana. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was great the only issue was I didn't make enough! Fresh Spinach from my garden now has a flavorful purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States