Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made it just as the recipe is written. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It's tasty and extremely filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This smoothie is basic, mild tasting, and easy to make. I will probably make it again but it could be better. It tastes like it needs something...maybe orange juice or some sweeter fruit in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
my sister and i love this smoothie! its simple but really good. we try to make this whenever she is over and we have the ingredients. its the perfect smoothie for breakfast or a healthy snack. the only thing i would add is a handful of ice to keep it cold. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. I added frozen blueberries to it, and realized it's exactly like my favorite smoothie at a local coffee shop, minus the cost. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a delicious, simple strawberry-banana smoothie that uses ingredients I always keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I tried this and unlike any other strawberry banana smoothie I attempted to make, IT WAS GREAT!! I tried using strawberry and banana yoplait yogurt instead of vanilla, and it was AWESOME! I also tried bluberry yogurt, and it was EVEN BETTER! Sorry I am just so excited it worked out! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My daughter watches The Fresh Beat Band on Nick Jr., so when I said we were going to make "Groovy Smoothies" she was super excited! If you know the show, you know what I mean! These smoothies were super easy to make and were delish!! I plan on adding different fruit flavors to change it up every now and then, but this is a great smoothie to make as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved it!! I made some modifications though; I added a splash of pineapple juice & orange juice and tsp of honey. I don't buy low-fat foods, so we used original Activia Vanilla yogurt. We'll definitely make this more often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trizelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My strawberries were refrigerated, not frozen. I added just a little ice and almond extract and enjoyed for lunch. Not many ingredients needed, so I had everything on hand. Just what I was looking for. Thanks Clara!! This was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States