Groovie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used fresh strawberries but next time I will use frozen as I didn't think it was cold enough for my liking....otherwise, very delicious and so easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
A really smooth and versatile smoothie recipe that can be played with. I used frozen bananas but fresh strawberries. One cup of ice and more milk were used for a smooth but chilled result. I only used ½ cup of the plain type yogurt but added 1/8 tsp of vanilla extract and 2 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I ended up feeling like I was trying to drink strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made it just as the recipe is written. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It's tasty and extremely filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This smoothie is basic, mild tasting, and easy to make. I will probably make it again but it could be better. It tastes like it needs something...maybe orange juice or some sweeter fruit in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
my sister and i love this smoothie! its simple but really good. we try to make this whenever she is over and we have the ingredients. its the perfect smoothie for breakfast or a healthy snack. the only thing i would add is a handful of ice to keep it cold. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. I added frozen blueberries to it, and realized it's exactly like my favorite smoothie at a local coffee shop, minus the cost. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a delicious, simple strawberry-banana smoothie that uses ingredients I always keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I tried this and unlike any other strawberry banana smoothie I attempted to make, IT WAS GREAT!! I tried using strawberry and banana yoplait yogurt instead of vanilla, and it was AWESOME! I also tried bluberry yogurt, and it was EVEN BETTER! Sorry I am just so excited it worked out! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States