Grits a Ya Ya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Oh My Stars this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Over the top decadent and delicious! Food for the Gods! I didn't change anything but next time I'm adding oysters also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I'm from Pensacola, FL and Chef Jim Shirley did, indeed, come up with this recipe at The Fish House. It's a favorite on their menu and a favorite on our table. If you want the grits a little thicker just cook them a bit longer, and if you want the sauce a little thicker just don't add quite as much heavy cream. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It's so amazing. It's comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was yummy! Fairly easy... I didn't have the shallot or the spinach. I also got mixed up halfway thru cooking and I accidently got 5 min grits.. So I put my cheese and 1/4 c cream in the grits... then added my chopped bacon. I then sauted my mushrooms and onions in the skillet. Added them to the grits. I had extra cheese so I added that along with the rest of the cream. I then cooked the shrimp and just added it to the individual bowls. I had a lot of grits left and no shrimp so I plan on freezing the grit mixture into individual grit cakes. I will bread and deep fry them. Then will make this sauce the correct way and serve with my grit cakes......Cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing! My husband's favorite meal is Shrimp and Grits, so I made this for his birthday. He said it was the best he's ever had, which means a lot because he always gets it when we're out at various restaurants. It does make a lot of sauce, which was great for an easy dinner tonight. I did thicken the sauce with some corn starch. Next time I will use more spinach and mushrooms because I like veggies and their nutrients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I tried it for my husband for Father's day, and we all loved it! I left out the shallot and garlic and accidentally left out the bacon, which I will continue to leave out. We are making it again tonight, and we only need to buy a few ingredients, since we have most already. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Super delicious meal. Well deserving of ??????????'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Really good flavor. Husband enjoyed it and its easy to make. I'll keep it on the books
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States