Gringo Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great done on the stovetop, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was deeeeelicious! I shared some with my friend who's mom is Mexican and she loved it, too. My only problem with it was that it was a little bit too spicy, and I'm from Louisiana so it takes a lot to burn my mouth! I was able to calm it down with a little sour cream and cheese. Next time I will use less red pepper and get some limes to garnish it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by keli
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious as prepared! Very spicy so recommend serving with sour cream and flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Omitted the tsp. ground red pepper and offered Frank's Hot sauce to taste for the heat-sensitive among us. I think this will be even better with an inexpensive cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fabulous! Easy and very tasty! Served with shredded cabbage and fresh lime juice. I also added a lot more pork. Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made the recipe as it was, except I substituted beef broth for the water and boullion, and added salt to compensate. I also added cilantro and some shredded cheddar cheese at the end. It was great! The only thing I didn't like was that it was rather sour. Ironically, sour cream would have offset this well. Meat-eaters would also probably want to add a little more meat, but since I'm trying to cut back heavily on meat consumption, it was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have to admit that I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, but stayed pretty close. It was delicious and a great starting point, thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good.. for the rotels, i used one can with chilis, one with habeneros b/c i like spicy! very good flavor... served it with sour cream and lime juice on top... will make again.. i hope to have some fresh cilantro to add for garnish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. I used both chicken and pork, as well as added the much needed cilantro to make it absolutely perfect! You can't have posole without cilantro, it's just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States