Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This turned out a bit sweet, I know the balsamic vinegar is sweet, but the zucchinis have enough natural sweetness that the combination was cloying. I think that just a bit of lemon juice with the olive oil would make a good difference. Makes a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
My husband tried this recipe when his zucchini patch started to produce great quantities of squash. We wanted something that wasn't pan fried with cheese on top, like we always prepare it. This was fast, easy, healthy, and delicious. He didn't change a thing in the recipe. The flavor complemented the grilled pork we were eating. Since we always have the ingredients on hand, even the fresh rosemary, I saved it to my Recipe Box. We did use a good quality balsamic vinegar to ensure a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtamc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Somehow I managed to forget the Balsamic and this was still delicious. I tossed the zucchini in the basting sauce before grilling and then basted with the remaining sauce. I can't wait to try again with the Balsamic added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We also forgot the balsamic but it was still terrific. Doing the low starchy carb thing so we just had the zucchini with grilled steak. Did not have fresh rosemary so I used 1/2 the amount dried and it worked just fine. Very good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Skipped the balsamic and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debwagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good accompaniment to grilled food, but not great. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is by far my favorite "healthy" recipe. We double the oil mixture and spread it over sliced eggplant and have an amazing, healthy dinner, all cooked on the grill in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wished I would have made more! The family loved it. Since we all don't like rosemary, I used a teaspoon of basil leaves. The kids would not have liked balsamic, so I sprinkled some grated Parmesan at the end. Will definitely make this again since I have more zucchini than I know what to do with. I would probably use only 1/2 teaspoon salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a true winner for us! What a great way to make a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
made it exactly as suggested. love this delicious alternative to our usual fried or cheese covered zucchini! will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States