Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this for a dinner party in the summer. This grilled zucchini along with cedar-plank grilled salmon (added sprigs of rosemary inspired by the zucchini dish) was absolutely delicious. My whole dinner party gobbled it up and said that it belonged in a 5-star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We used a rub that we found on this site from a pork tenderloin recipe. We had the rub already made, so we tried it. It was fantastic. I think you could use just about any seasoning you wanted for different effects. Slicing using a mandolin made these easy to manage on the grill and made for a nice presentation when plated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great, even if you forget the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I like this recipe very much but with less olive oil, this recipe has way too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe and my kids did too! Hooray I made a veggie they will eat. Thanks for sharing! Oh I used rasberry balsamic vinigar because that is all I had. It was still yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This turned out AWESOME!!! I used Basil because I didn't have Rosemary, and used a suggestion someone else said, to add some Romano Cheese on top after taking off the grill. Mmm Good, It was almost gone before everyone got firsts, should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Was a nice change for zucchini. I love zucchini, but husband not too fond of it. He liked this version for a change. Grilling added a nice smokey taste. Will make again, although will either cut into thicker slices, or grill for shorter amount of time. Didn't really taste the balsamic vinegar,so may add it to the bowl with the other ingredients. We both love the taste of balsamic and there just wasn't much balsamic flavor. This easy marinade would be good on other vegetables or even meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
made it exactly as suggested. love this delicious alternative to our usual fried or cheese covered zucchini! will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a true winner for us! What a great way to make a veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wished I would have made more! The family loved it. Since we all don't like rosemary, I used a teaspoon of basil leaves. The kids would not have liked balsamic, so I sprinkled some grated Parmesan at the end. Will definitely make this again since I have more zucchini than I know what to do with. I would probably use only 1/2 teaspoon salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States