Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I wanted to keep it as simple as possible, so just brushed the zucchini with butter and broiled for a minute or so before topping with Classico pasta sauce (Florentine Spinach and Cheese), mozzarella, and pepperoni. Broiled again to melt the cheese. My 4 year old LOVED it, and me too! Now we have a non-dessert way to use our excessive garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
sooo yummy!!! I made it with the cheese & peperoni and all on my stove top but still came out so good. And the hubby loved it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
i haven't tried this yet...BUT I PLAN TO! sounds terrific! great appetizer or finger food. low carb, too...i love zucchini and can't wait to see how this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
7-16-11: Used yellow squash instead. It came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is great if you are on a gluten-free diet and love pizza. Thank you for a delicious twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very unique and delicious. I can see where many variations can be made from this idea, throw on some olives or mushrooms. I only had shredded cheddar on hand so I used that instead. It still tasted like a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
WoW! You can do so many things with this simple, but very tasteful recipe! I let my imagination run wide, with basil, chicken, mushrooms, and red peppers. I'll do these again very shortly, but totally different than before! Rod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Been making something like this for years. Only change is I use fresh sliced tomatoes and a whole basil leaf under the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These are the best things ever! And they are really easy to make. I made a huge try for 5 of us and they were all gone. Definitely a favorite during zucchini season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States