Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yum! Quick, easy and not much clean up. I made it as a main dish for my dinner tonight. I cut one zucchini lengthwise, sauteed it in EVOO till both sides were brown, before placing in the oven with the sauce cheese and garlic. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wow! We were really sceptical about these, but they are so delicious on the grill. It has sort of a deep-dish pizza taste. I almost prefer these to actual pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rikki Green
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
First, I buttered a 9x12 baking dish. I lightly buttered both sides of the zucchini rounds. Spooned on pizza sauce and topped with pepperjack cheese (I didn't have mozzarella), it gave a nice little spice. I baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. I served with green beans and a garden salad. This meal was divine and I will be making them again, as they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Green

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I had a large zucchini and no idea what to do with it, this was a great way to use it. Good recipe if you're cooking for someone who doesn't normally like vegetables. There was waaaay too much butter though. I will use 1/4 cup or even less the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were great! I did make a few changes....I didn't feel like starting up the grill for these only, so I lined a baking sheet with foil and put a cooling rack on top of the foil. I dipped the zucchini in the garlic butter (both sides) and laid on top of the cooling rack. Then, I made sure to put the little pieces of garlic on each slice. I put my oven on broil (high) and let them cook for a few minutes and then flipped them. I did not have any tomato sauce in the house, but I did have tomatoes. So, I thinly sliced a tomato and topped each slice of zucchini with one. Then, I returned to the oven for a few minutes. Next, I topped with a turkey pepperoni and then mozzarella cheese and returned to the oven until the cheese go bubbly. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The garlic and pizza sauce help to cover up the flavor of the zucchini while the slices retain enough texture to serve as a "crust."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Suprisingly ingredible.... I followed the recipe exactly and used exuisite pizza sauce from this site and these turned out wonderful... I also added pepperoni to some of them... teriffic... a fairly light supper.... what can't you make with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The submitter is absolutely correct -- this recipe is a perfect savory option for those zucc-zillas we sometimes find hidden in the garden. Instead of melted butter, I chose to brush the zucchini with garlic-infused olive oil before grilling. I then topped each grilled round with homemade red sauce (which I had stashed in the freezer), a sprinkle of grated Parm and a whole basil leaf. Made a lovely prelude to a pizza-themed night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have made these about five times this summer! I skip the butter and pizza sauce. Instead, I grill one side, then flip them over and top the cooked side with bacon bits, diced well drained tomatoes and cheese and cook until the cheese is melted, the underside is cooked and the zucchini is soft (but not mushy). These reheat great. They're VERY filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I wanted to keep it as simple as possible, so just brushed the zucchini with butter and broiled for a minute or so before topping with Classico pasta sauce (Florentine Spinach and Cheese), mozzarella, and pepperoni. Broiled again to melt the cheese. My 4 year old LOVED it, and me too! Now we have a non-dessert way to use our excessive garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States