Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
What a great idea to use up those "monster" zuchini from the garden! I also added some hot pepper flakes to the butter/garlic.........they came out great! Would make again, unfortunately my kids have yet to like zuchini, even this way. Oh well, their loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This recipe was so easy and tasty. Grilling the zucchini gave it a marvelous flavor that even the kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
A nice light (and not too fattening) way to start a meal. Also a really good late night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is a wonderfull treat .I added peperoni and some parmesan cheese. The kids also loved it.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
better thicker pieces and use a very hot flame. thought this was excellent. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
great use of this over abundant veggie!It tasted just like a pizza slice. I passed it on to a friend and she loved it too and passed it on to her sister. Nice change from all the other "regular" uses of this veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were awesome. I made them by the recipe; however, they are missing one single ingredient that I added, which made them spectacular...pepperoni! Pepperoni really added to the flavor to make them so good. Anyway, I highly recommend them. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I absolutely loved these! I would modify the recipe slightly though. There was too much butter, and I even cut down the amount that was called for in the recipe already. It just needs a very light coating of butter to keep it from sticking. I also added Parmesan cheese, pizza seasoning, & a pepperoni on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We had this tonight and it was fantastic! We used cheddar cheese, because it was what we had on hand. I am going to purposely grow some large zucchini just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were good; like another reviewer I did mine in the oven and just baked at 375 until they were tender and the cheese was melted; I also added some pepperoni on some and fresh basil. I'd hoped the pepperoni would entice the kids but they still didn't want to try them; oh well more for me! Thanks for the great idea! :) Would have looked like mini pizza's if I'd had round slices but I'd previously cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States