Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were good; like another reviewer I did mine in the oven and just baked at 375 until they were tender and the cheese was melted; I also added some pepperoni on some and fresh basil. I'd hoped the pepperoni would entice the kids but they still didn't want to try them; oh well more for me! Thanks for the great idea! :) Would have looked like mini pizza's if I'd had round slices but I'd previously cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We had this tonight and it was fantastic! We used cheddar cheese, because it was what we had on hand. I am going to purposely grow some large zucchini just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I absolutely loved these! I would modify the recipe slightly though. There was too much butter, and I even cut down the amount that was called for in the recipe already. It just needs a very light coating of butter to keep it from sticking. I also added Parmesan cheese, pizza seasoning, & a pepperoni on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were awesome. I made them by the recipe; however, they are missing one single ingredient that I added, which made them spectacular...pepperoni! Pepperoni really added to the flavor to make them so good. Anyway, I highly recommend them. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
yes a definte good way to use up the whopper zucchini. We did some as the recipe stated & it was good. We added some bacon, diced tomato & spring onion to the top of others & it was even better with lots of flavour. Will give away the whoppers with a copy of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Yummy! I really liked these. I baked them instead of grilling. I sliced the zucchini and my daughter topped with sauce, pepperoni and cheese and threw them in the oven until cheese melted and zucchini was tender. I ate everyone of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This tastes so good when you are eating low carb- Gives you that little pizza kinda taste- loved it!!!! Did in the toaster oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I was a little skeptical at first but had this big honkin' zucchini to get rid of. I added some extra veggies and turkey pepperoni and YUM! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My husband is the grill master in our family and I wanted to make this for lunch one day. I melted the butter and garlic in a large skillet. Sauteed the zucchini for about 10 minutes or so on medium. Then put them in a baking dish topped with pizza sauce and cheese then put in the oven for 6 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
great use of this over abundant veggie!It tasted just like a pizza slice. I passed it on to a friend and she loved it too and passed it on to her sister. Nice change from all the other "regular" uses of this veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Scheck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States