Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were awesome. I made them by the recipe; however, they are missing one single ingredient that I added, which made them spectacular...pepperoni! Pepperoni really added to the flavor to make them so good. Anyway, I highly recommend them. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
yes a definte good way to use up the whopper zucchini. We did some as the recipe stated & it was good. We added some bacon, diced tomato & spring onion to the top of others & it was even better with lots of flavour. Will give away the whoppers with a copy of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Yummy! I really liked these. I baked them instead of grilling. I sliced the zucchini and my daughter topped with sauce, pepperoni and cheese and threw them in the oven until cheese melted and zucchini was tender. I ate everyone of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This tastes so good when you are eating low carb- Gives you that little pizza kinda taste- loved it!!!! Did in the toaster oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I was a little skeptical at first but had this big honkin' zucchini to get rid of. I added some extra veggies and turkey pepperoni and YUM! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My husband is the grill master in our family and I wanted to make this for lunch one day. I melted the butter and garlic in a large skillet. Sauteed the zucchini for about 10 minutes or so on medium. Then put them in a baking dish topped with pizza sauce and cheese then put in the oven for 6 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
great use of this over abundant veggie!It tasted just like a pizza slice. I passed it on to a friend and she loved it too and passed it on to her sister. Nice change from all the other "regular" uses of this veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
better thicker pieces and use a very hot flame. thought this was excellent. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is a wonderfull treat .I added peperoni and some parmesan cheese. The kids also loved it.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Not being a zucchini lover myself, I thought the spices would disguise the zucchini, but it didn't. My kids liked it though. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States