Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
so we ended up baking these instead of grilling but they turned out great! added some extra pizza toppings including pepperoni, mushrooms, and peppers and onions. easy and delicious way to use my giant zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I had some big zucchini's from our garden and this was a great way to use them up. I am a big fan of pizza, but, not so much of the calories that come along with it. This was a healthy alternative for my cravings for pizza. I did like Beth did, and sautéed the zucchini and baked them in the oven. I substituted the butter with Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Came out great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Cut up Zucchini, dipped in garlic butter, put on pizza sauce and topped with Mozarella cheese. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family liked it...even my picky boyfriend. It is a good away to eat up extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! It was pouring rain out so I didn't want to grill. Instead I placed the sliced zucchini in a pan with foil, drizzled with olive oil and than baked it in the oven for a couple minutes. Pulled it out, sprinkled parmesan cheese, garlic, and instead of spaghetti sauce I used a can of diced italian tomatoes, sprinkled some more parmesan cheese on them and threw them back in the over for a couple minutes. Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yum! Quick, easy and not much clean up. I made it as a main dish for my dinner tonight. I cut one zucchini lengthwise, sauteed it in EVOO till both sides were brown, before placing in the oven with the sauce cheese and garlic. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wow! We were really sceptical about these, but they are so delicious on the grill. It has sort of a deep-dish pizza taste. I almost prefer these to actual pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rikki Green
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
First, I buttered a 9x12 baking dish. I lightly buttered both sides of the zucchini rounds. Spooned on pizza sauce and topped with pepperjack cheese (I didn't have mozzarella), it gave a nice little spice. I baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. I served with green beans and a garden salad. This meal was divine and I will be making them again, as they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Green

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I had a large zucchini and no idea what to do with it, this was a great way to use it. Good recipe if you're cooking for someone who doesn't normally like vegetables. There was waaaay too much butter though. I will use 1/4 cup or even less the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were great! I did make a few changes....I didn't feel like starting up the grill for these only, so I lined a baking sheet with foil and put a cooling rack on top of the foil. I dipped the zucchini in the garlic butter (both sides) and laid on top of the cooling rack. Then, I made sure to put the little pieces of garlic on each slice. I put my oven on broil (high) and let them cook for a few minutes and then flipped them. I did not have any tomato sauce in the house, but I did have tomatoes. So, I thinly sliced a tomato and topped each slice of zucchini with one. Then, I returned to the oven for a few minutes. Next, I topped with a turkey pepperoni and then mozzarella cheese and returned to the oven until the cheese go bubbly. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States