Grilled Zucchini Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We had the big zucchini that needed to be fixed into something, then I see in an email "Attack of the Giant Zucchini" hence this review. The family liked them. The only problem was the seeds, removed them or spit them out. We used the broiler since we don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! Will be making this again that's for sure. It's become a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were excellent. What I did is broil each side for 5 minutes after I brushed them with the garlic butter sauce. Then I added pizza sauce, mozzarella sauce and pepperoni and baked at 400 for aprox. 12 minutes. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Our grill crashed right before we could make these, so we did them in the oven! 450, 10 minutes each side, then top with toppings. We also remade this recipe with Johnsonville Italian sausage added - YUM. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great idea! I had all the basic ingredients, but had to improvise with this one. Instead of grilling, I baked it. Instead of tomato sauce, I put a Creamy Vodka sauce. Instead of Mozzarella, I added Parmigiano Reggiano. It was still pretty darn good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
As a college student, I don't own a grill, so I baked them at 375 for 10-15 minutes. I had a smaller zucchini, so next time possibly less butter. Otherwise, it turned out great. My roommate and I devoured these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We were under attack from an abundance of zucchini in the garden this year. This was a delicious way to use it up, especially the really fat sections of the zuke. Another reviewer had stated they had a problem with the seeds, we didn't have an issue with them. They grilled up and softenened along with the rest of the slice. The whole family enjoyed them multiple times this fall. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not bad. Good way to stay low carb and use up some zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I followed Beth's directions and sautéed, then baked it since it was pouring down rain w/thunder&lightning outside. Delicious and a great way to use up all that extra zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was surprised at how much I liked these. I don't have a grill so I sauteed them in 2 tablespoons butter and the garlic before baking them in the oven at 400 degrees. Instead of pizza sauce I used fresh sliced tomatoes from my garden. They were fantastic when I was just trying to use up an oversize zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States