Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A nice change as a side dish/vegetable and really really good. My only suggestion is to cut the zucchini by length instead of width. This makes handling them on the BBQ much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I cut the zucchini in quarters (spears), tossed them in the dressing, and grilled. It worked fine. The zucchini tasted OK, but it was a whole lot tastier with extra dressing on the finished spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Grilling zucchini is my most favorite vegetables to grill. I noticed many grilled zucchini recipes use Italian Dressing and I have been hesitant to try it favoring butter and seasoning instead. Tonight I decided to give it a try and it gave great flavor to the zucchini. Other recipes recommend marinating the zucchini but this one doesn't. I found it wasn't neccesary to marinate as tossing it in the dressing still allowed the zucchini a lot of flavor. The only problem was that I found 1/4 Cup of dressing too much for one large zucchini. I actually used 1/2 Cup of dressing for 3 large zucchini and tossed most of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We always have tons of Zucchini so we tried this tonight on the grill, hubby didnt like it at all, i thought it was alright but not something i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is exactly what I do with my zucchini. I'll throw in some yellow squash if I have it, too. Simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennell914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My new favorite way to eat zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I marinated in the Italian dressing for about 15 minutes prior to grilling. The zucchini had absoulutely no flavor. I also took the others advice and added Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
i just tried this and it was awesome!! I was looking for a healthy alternative to breading and frying.... I FOUND IT!! I cooked ot on my George Foreman and it turned out great. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
So good!! I used kraft red roast pepper and parmesean cheese italian dressing. Added a nice favor. Used my inside grill amd turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States