Grilled Zucchini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Don't let this simple recipe go by untried. Saw that it was today's featured recipe, looked over at the huge zucchini on my counter from a neighbor's yard and thought why not give it a try? I did prepare it on my indoor grill, but I was pleased with the outcome and can't wait to have the leftovers on tomorrow's salad. I also did what other reviewers said and put parmesan cheese on top, but I think it would be great with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I tried this simple recipe before and it's good but tonight,I think it was my doing that made this dish not turn out as good as before. First of all,I don't reccommend doing this on a inside grill,the taste just wasn't the same and I put parmensan cheese on top of them like another reviewer did,it was fine but it was her taste, not mine. All in all,a fine dish,just treat it honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
As others stated, this is a simple but good recipe. We liked it using balsamic dressing and eggplant in place of zucchini and italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Instead of the Italian dressing I use the dry Italian dressing pack and olive oil in ziplock bag. I use this with chicken or any veggies for grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So simple and delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is just full of flavor, a great healthy way to get veggie-haters to eat them up. I did it in a grill pan on the stove and combined zucchini and summer squash. The dressing gives it a great zing and the grilling really brings out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very, very good and simple! I cut the slices in thicker pieces as I had a monster sized zucchini that fed us for 2 different meals. Therefore, the cooking time on the grill was a bit longer. Afterwards, I threw the slices in a large foil pan and drizzed some pecorino romano cheese on each piece. I covered the pan with foil and throw it in the oven on 170 while we grilled our main course. The steaming process further cooked the zucchini slices and melted the cheese. Next time, I will be a lot more generous with the cheese amount as it really complimented the dressing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
delicious! I also quarter small zucchini and when almost done i put barbecue sauce on both sides, delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is a tasty and super-easy way to use up all that extra zucchini from the garden. I cut the zucchini up like pickel sticks and they were easy to handle on the grill. Added shredded parmesan cheese on top while they were still hot enough to melt it. Even my husband, who "doesn't like" zucchini, took seconds. I found this idea at the last minute, so next time I will let it soak in the italian dressing longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
We weren't crazy about this dish. Maybe the salad dressing was not the right brand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States