Grilled Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very easy. I drizzled it with a little olive oil. It's wonderful with the plentiful summer bounty of fresh veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really liked this recipe and I will make it again. I quartered and sliced the squash and zucchini- personal preference- and added carrots sliced thinly on the bias. 5 stars because it was so easy and had a very nice flavor that let the veggies shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These were really good! Did have to cook a little longer than 20 mins., more like 25 mins. but I know that times tend to vary. Will definitely make again! Oh, and you got to watch out for dripping butter when you take the foil off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is wonderful! I added an onion, sliced very thin to the zucchini and yellow squash. I sprinkled the mixture with garlic powder, fresh cracked black pepper, red pepper and soy sauce. This tastes like the mixed veggies you get at the Japanese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
this recipe is a keeper, easy on the grill.My husband and i both loved it, of course with extra garlic on them. The second time i tried it, i added a bit of lemon pepper on them and it really zested it up a bit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I did a few changes..Used about 2 Tablespoons of butter, some olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Also used half ground pepper and garlic powderthat was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was very good but you need to cut down on the salt and garlic powder but I liked it and would cook it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was good. I just put mine directly on the grill.That way they taste like they were grilled but still a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Two TABLESPOONS of pepper? That cannot be right. I loved the idea of this recipe, but cut the pepper by 3/4, also used only 2 tablespoons of butter, a little EVOO and 2 tablespoons of water. Sprinkled on some oregeno as well. Good start to a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Well i found out i don't get along well with grilled veggies!Good recipe but it is not for me!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States