Grilled Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I did a twist of this, recipe because we were out of propane and have a glass cook top. I put slices of it on aluminum foil, and put a very tiny amount of butter on top of each slice with sea salt and crushed black pepper. Also put Italian seasoning, and minced garlic on top, and since we have onion haters in my house, I chopped up onions and put piles between all the pieces and around the edges so we still got the flavor. These were such a hit, everyone ate it all, and it's a request once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
this recipe was very good, I'm going to make it again tonight to go with some T-bone steaks on the grill. Even my husband liked them, and he's a very picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
20 minutes was a bit too long for us, the veggies ended up soggy. Tasty none-the-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Real yummy! This recipe is so simple that it would be really hard to mess up. My kind of recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
As written, this recipe has way way way too much seasoning! I only used 1 teaspoon of each and it was still too much. With less seasoning, this blend would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I tried to make this as the recipe said (although I thought the spices and butter were a LOT) and it was extremely salty, but it did have a good flavor so next time I will add mushrooms, peppers and half the butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The flavor was good...but 3/4 cup of butter....way too much...cooked for 20 min and everything was mush...and i only used 1/2 cup...will do some of the adjustments next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I use olive oil instead of butter since we're on a non-dairy diet. Also, any seasons can be substituted for the ones in the recipe. I enjoy some garlic powder, salt, pepper, and some rosemary. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
love this recipe, but if you leave this on the grill for 20 minutes you will get mushy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious! I didn't measure the butter (Smart Balance) but just tossed a few dollops on top of the veggies until I felt there was enough. Turned out wonderful without being too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States