Grilled Yellowfin Tuna with Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a nice marinade. The basting, while adding an extra step, really did impart more flavor, so I'm glad I didn't skip it. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for my family and everybody thought it was excellent! Followed the recipe using tamari soy sauce. No left overs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wonderful marinade!! Definitely a keeper and I will now use this again and again. I did not have dijon mustard so I used regular mustard with some horseradish. I added some ginger as well. It was a big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I mostly followed the recipe using minor substitutes since I didn't have the exact ingredients (different oil, mustard, etc). We both thought it was really good. Will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tasted and loved this recipe, as is, and our tuna steaks were excellent. I added for personal taste, brown sugar and the juice of one orange. Saved half the marinade for a dipping sauce once I broiled the steaks. Also, only used 1/3 of cup of oil. I usually cut oils down just to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The recipe was absolutely wonderful. I followed the ingredients exactly. I forgot to prick the steaks with the fork but it didn't seem to affect the juiciness of the fish. I marinaded it for a little over three hours which didn't seem like it was a problem. I did not grill the fish. i only had 2 6-ounce steaks and hated lighting up the entire grill just for that. I oiled a cast iron skillet and heated it to medium and then still followed the grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cenzenauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiahoma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this last night. Our friend went fishing and caught some yellowfin tuna. He gave some of it to my husband. I had no idea what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. As others mentioned, I basted the fish while it was on the grill. He LOVED it ! When my husband tries something new, he usually says "it's ok ". I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't try it. This time he RAVED! He even had me print the recipe so he could give a copy to his fisherman friend. I am going to try this marinade with sushi grade Ahi & give it a quick sear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Three minutes per side was perfect. Crispy outside, pink inside. Marinade was also good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusterRuckus
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made this tonight after reading a few reviews. I added horseradish to taste and cooked in a iron skillet. It was really good and my husband liked it so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wooten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States