Grilled Yellowfin Tuna with Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a nice marinade. The basting, while adding an extra step, really did impart more flavor, so I'm glad I didn't skip it. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for my family and everybody thought it was excellent! Followed the recipe using tamari soy sauce. No left overs here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wonderful marinade!! Definitely a keeper and I will now use this again and again. I did not have dijon mustard so I used regular mustard with some horseradish. I added some ginger as well. It was a big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusterRuckus
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very tasty! Loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this last night. Our friend went fishing and caught some yellowfin tuna. He gave some of it to my husband. I had no idea what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. As others mentioned, I basted the fish while it was on the grill. He LOVED it ! When my husband tries something new, he usually says "it's ok ". I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't try it. This time he RAVED! He even had me print the recipe so he could give a copy to his fisherman friend. I am going to try this marinade with sushi grade Ahi & give it a quick sear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
this was great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow. I happened upon several pounds of barracuda, which I decided to serve to a large party of guests. I had no idea how to cook it! I hesitated to make this recipe because there weren't very many reviews yet, but I'm so glad I decided to give it a try... It was remarkable! I made only a couple minor adjustments (other than the type of fish), which were to use 1 tsp. of ginger-garlic paste instead of the 1 garlic clove, and I have no grill so I blackened the fish in a cast iron skillet instead. The end result was glorious and my guests raved. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Three minutes per side was perfect. Crispy outside, pink inside. Marinade was also good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States