Grilled Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I took the other reviewers advice and pre-cooked these for a couple mins. in the microwave. I also added a little brown sugar to the oil olive to add some sweetness. All in all these were good... my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Yum! I did burn about half of them because I wasn't paying close enough attention, so make sure you keep an eye on them! Super tasty. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I put my yams in the microwave for about 6 mins before putting them on the grill. I put them into a tin (throw-away) roaster pan. They did burn a little, but I liked the burnt pieces best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It's pretty hard to mess up yams. Serve with some butter - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were so good! Served with a honey butter! Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these were very good - and a nice change from mashed yams. I agree with another reviewer that the high heat is a little much - the yams charred VERY quickly and we had to move them to a higher level on the grill. Maybe medium-high heat? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved them! I too put the sweet potatoes in the microwave for just 4 minutes to start the cooking process, then put them on the grill. Brushed with butter, then added a little Splenda brown sugar on top at the end to carmelize. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Yummy and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Guess I should have kept a closer eye on the yams because they burnt to a crisp! One minute they were fine and the next they were totally black. A few pieces managed to be saved, but they were a bit dry and didn't have much flavor. Don't think I'll be grilling yams again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very quick and easy to make.I omitted the butter and added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States