Grilled Wonton Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
The first time we made this salad there was too much dressing, this time I cut the dressing in half and it was just right. We also used chow mein noodles instead of wonton wrappers and used a bag of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was sooooo good! It's one of the best things I've made from this website and I find about 95% of my recipes from here! This is the kind of salad served at a restaurant and they charge $11... The dressing is excellent! The nutritional value is a little scary but as a dietitian, I'm sure it's from the wontons and you can omit those if you want. Also I think the almonds and olive oil in the dressing add fat - but the good fat! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
one word, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Brumit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
We really enjoyed this one! This recipe made a ton of dressing, so instead of mixing it up before serving we just had it, as well as the oranges and water chestnuts, available on the table so that we could customize our salads. I also added some baby spinach to the lettuce, which was really good. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good! I used chow mein noodles in place of fried wontons - mostly because it makes it simpler. The salad was wonderfully flavorful and a hit with the whole family. I did cut back both on the chicken and the dressing. Half a recipe of dressing was plenty, and we aren't big meat eaters so one monster chicken breast did it for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
we didn't care for the dressing but everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was a great salad! My husband is a meat and potato mand and doesn't really like having salads for dinner, but he loved this one. Next time I would use chow mein noodles instead for the convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good basic recipe. Followed reviews and made 1/2 batch of dressing. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I marinated overnight in a bottled teriyaki sauce as I am always planning meals 1 day in advance. We really enjoyed this deli-quality recipe and is easy! The crispy wontons are easy and I made a peanut sauce just to dip them in. I don't like the oranges so I omitted those and i didn't make nearly that many sesame seeds because I find the flavor over-powering; I think I used a tablespoon. We aren't the biggest teriyaki fans and this was really b good but next time I think I will marinade in the peanut sauce. Overall, this is easy and worth a try and if you love (not just like) teriyaki then you will give it a 5-star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious and refreshing summer salad! I used homemade teriyaki marinade, which I think put it over the top. I kept everything else the same except decreased the salad dressing since it made a ton. This is a definite keeper for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States