Grilled Wonton Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious and refreshing summer salad! I used homemade teriyaki marinade, which I think put it over the top. I kept everything else the same except decreased the salad dressing since it made a ton. This is a definite keeper for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good! I used chow mein noodles in place of fried wontons - mostly because it makes it simpler. The salad was wonderfully flavorful and a hit with the whole family. I did cut back both on the chicken and the dressing. Half a recipe of dressing was plenty, and we aren't big meat eaters so one monster chicken breast did it for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good basic recipe. Followed reviews and made 1/2 batch of dressing. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
So good, the more wontons the better, they help balance out the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Well, I kinda, sorta made this recipe. I made the chicken as directed. I scaled the dressing back to 1/4 of the recipe and it was plenty for two salads. I did think the dressing was overly sweet, so I added another splash or two of vinegar. I mixed it up right in the bowl using my emersion blender (love that thing and cleanup is so easy!). I also cheated and used wonton strips that I had on hand. My biggest deviations were in the salad ingredients: I used a mix of baby lettuces from the garden, the almonds, the mandarin oranges, and added some chopped green onions. I didn’t have water chestnuts, so I threw in some dried cranberries and I omitted the sesame seeds because I thought the salad had plenty of crunchiness going on with the almonds and wonton strips. This turned out very well and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was sooooo good! It's one of the best things I've made from this website and I find about 95% of my recipes from here! This is the kind of salad served at a restaurant and they charge $11... The dressing is excellent! The nutritional value is a little scary but as a dietitian, I'm sure it's from the wontons and you can omit those if you want. Also I think the almonds and olive oil in the dressing add fat - but the good fat! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
one word, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Brumit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
we didn't care for the dressing but everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was a great salad! My husband is a meat and potato mand and doesn't really like having salads for dinner, but he loved this one. Next time I would use chow mein noodles instead for the convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
We really enjoyed this one! This recipe made a ton of dressing, so instead of mixing it up before serving we just had it, as well as the oranges and water chestnuts, available on the table so that we could customize our salads. I also added some baby spinach to the lettuce, which was really good. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States