Grilled Wild Duck Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wow! Right on in flavor! Pleased husband much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shotandabeer
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It's an excellent and simple way to cook small and large duck breast. Takes away any hint of what some folks think is a liver flavor. My wife loves it and she has to be converted due to beibg a city girl. With a bock beer, and rice, this makes a fantastic dinner. Two large duck (mallard, gadwall, etc...) breasts a piece is plenty. You will feel like you had a light and not overpowering meal. The sauce and garlic are just right. we had it with woody's too which are known to be more livery. Just as good. Dont cook too long. You want duck to be medium rare. It's a red meal like tenderloin. We have added it to our normal rotation of meals - during duck season. Cheers! Peter and Maggie Madison, Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My husband like this a lot. I did not think it was bad. But I still don't like duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Really good marinated for about two hours could probably go longer though but the flavor was really good. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good recipe. I was short on time, so I brined the breasts for two days, marinaded the breasts for two days, then I grilled them. They were delicious, even to my picky teen eater. Great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Super easy recipe to make. had family over who normally don't eat wild meat and they loved it. I used Teal duck instead of Mallards and it was a great success too only downside to Teal is they have such tiny breast so make sure you have plenty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I don't normally care for the taste of duck (gamey and swamp-like), but this has a great garlicy steak-like taste. I soaked my ducks in salt water for two days to draw out the blood then marinated for two additional days. I poked holes in the meat with a fork to tenderize and allow the marinade to really sink in. Grilled it over charcoal, being careful not to over cook. This is the best waterfowl I have ever had! Full of flavor and very tender. I will definitely be using it again and am looking forward to trying it with goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe for wild duck. I have used it twice now and the second time it had to marinate for 48 hours-still delicious! Both my 7 and 10 year olds gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Was so good. Totally tasted like steak. I did the salt water thing and then marinated them for 8 or 9 hours and they were really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Well, I guess duck meat isn't for me. I overcooked a little bit which I know is a big no no but neither hubby or I can stomach the look of rare meat so I didn't have much of a choice. With that in mind, I think this is an excellent recipe for those that don't mind the blood. The marinade is very flavorful and seemed to really tenderize the meat. If I get any more wild duck, I will try this again and soak it in the salt water like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States