Grilled Whole Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I tried this on New Years Day! This is the easiest way to cook a turkey ever. It was easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
The most moist, tender turkey we've ever eaten. It receives rave reviews each time we make it! We have adjusted the recipe with various spices (orange juice, five-spice powder, etc), and it still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I tried this recipe last year and it was wonderful!!! i was so happy to this web site, because we will do our turkey this way again for this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I used the seasonings in this recipe for the pan juices and basting. We smoked our turkey, and it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This was awesome! If there were 6 stars, I'd give it--we stood around the bird and munched it like barbarians. I love turkey but hate heating up the oven in the Summer. This will be our new turkey recipe. We would suggest a low sodium boullion...the broth was really too salty to make into gravy (but was great for dipping). Also, it only took 2 hours for our 12 lber, so wathch that it doesn't get overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Greatest way to cook a turkey...grill it. This one is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is a nice mixture of spices for turkey no matter how you cook it. We usually just season the bird inside and out (no bouillon powder, of course), toss some cut garlic, onion, and celery into the cavity, and charcoal grill directly on the charcoal grill with no roasting pan, and not covered (but do use the indirect heat method). You'll get a bit more of the 'grilled' flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This turkey was the best turkey we've ever had for Thanksgiving!!! It's so good that we're having it for Christmas! I suggest to inject it's own juices at the end while you're letting it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Made this for New Years Eve Party 2005 - It was easy to do even for a first time turkey griller, meat practically fell off the bone it was so juicy, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I personnally would only give this three stars, but everyone loved it. It smelled great and was very easy to prepare, but I didn't think it had much flavor. However, what little leftovers there were, they were better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States