Grilled Whole Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
made this last year for turkey day and it was delish. will definteley make this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is the first time I've ever done a turkey for Thanksgiving. It came out perfect. I tried it again the year after, once again, it never failed me. Will do it again for the holidays from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was my first whole turkey ever,so i was a little leary, but it turned out amazing! the meat was so moist and flavorful. the only thing i didn't have was poultry seasoning, so i added a little montreal chicken seasoning. excellent recipe, i don't think i will ever cook a turkey in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I have made dozens of turkeys in my life. I have never made a bad turkey. This time I wanted to try to grill a turkey, since I absolutely hate to heat the oven in the summer. This was absolutely the best turkey that I ever made. I made it just like the recipe calls for and it was just PERFECT!!! I can honestly say that I have never made a better turkey! NEVER! I did need to add more water periodically, but that is the ony change. THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I personnally would only give this three stars, but everyone loved it. It smelled great and was very easy to prepare, but I didn't think it had much flavor. However, what little leftovers there were, they were better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Made this for New Years Eve Party 2005 - It was easy to do even for a first time turkey griller, meat practically fell off the bone it was so juicy, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This turkey was the best turkey we've ever had for Thanksgiving!!! It's so good that we're having it for Christmas! I suggest to inject it's own juices at the end while you're letting it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is a nice mixture of spices for turkey no matter how you cook it. We usually just season the bird inside and out (no bouillon powder, of course), toss some cut garlic, onion, and celery into the cavity, and charcoal grill directly on the charcoal grill with no roasting pan, and not covered (but do use the indirect heat method). You'll get a bit more of the 'grilled' flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Greatest way to cook a turkey...grill it. This one is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This was awesome! If there were 6 stars, I'd give it--we stood around the bird and munched it like barbarians. I love turkey but hate heating up the oven in the Summer. This will be our new turkey recipe. We would suggest a low sodium boullion...the broth was really too salty to make into gravy (but was great for dipping). Also, it only took 2 hours for our 12 lber, so wathch that it doesn't get overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States