Grilled Whole Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I did a 14 pound and once I put in the roasting pan cooking time left was 2 1/2 hours. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This turned out exeptionally well. I will defenitely do this again, and again. The time was only two hours and it was done. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tilden, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made this twice for thanks giving dinner and turned out great both times. My was so juicy it fell off the bones, I didn't even have to carve the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Best turkey I've done on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Is there a 10 star button on this? I will NEVER cook another turkey in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellont I'm very picky love it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good. My only warning is pay attention to the turkey. Mine cooked a lot faster than 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe receives 5 stars from me because it is delicious and ridiculosly easy! I did not use the bouillon/spices noted in the recipe, I just put it in a pan and grilled it for Christmas dinner (oven space is at a premium on Christmas day!). I did brine the turkey first (which is why i did not use the bouillon/spices) and the end result was a bird that cooked in just over 2 hours (11.5 lb turkey) and was very delicious - I received rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I would have given this recipe more stars if possible. My family loved this recipe. Hubby was so excited that it was using the grill. Only change we made was to stuff cavity of turkey with a rough chopped apple and sweet onion, and to put a spice rub on the outside of the turkey. We had a 13 lb. turkey it cooked in 1 hr. 45 min. was so delicious. The best turkey we ever had. Will definetly use this recipe again. we also used smoker chips inside the grill. Great taste Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
When I told my family that I was going to grill the turkey this year they thought I was crazy. I was up at 6 AM in 22 degree weather preheating the grill. I set the turkey on to sear it and couple minutes went back out to check it. As soon as I opened the lid the propane ran out. Standing the cold I wondered if I had made the wrong choice. After hooking up the full propane tank, I went back to searing the bird. I am so glad that I went through this adventure! The bird came out PERFECT with lots of flavor and very moist. They only thing that I miss was the crunchy skin that you get with a oven baked bird but the skin is bad for you right? Thanks for the great recipe, this will be a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States