Grilled Whole Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
did it with a chicken and cut the time, just cooked until it the temp was right and when we ate it, it got inhaled and then it was gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As this was our first year in our first house, my wife wanted to do Thanksgiving here. So as our first time hosting Thanksgiving I wanted to do something great for the turkey since, and since I'm the grill master of the family when I saw this recipe I knew it was the one!! And I'm glad I did because all 12 people (the oldest of which is 89 years young) said it was the best turkey they had ever had! We will never put the turkey in the oven again in this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and everyone loved it. I will make this every year. Best turkey ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Our turkey was 12.8lbs. I stuffed the cavity with 3 huge branches of rosemary, an orange cut in half, and half of an onion. I doubled the seasoning and mixed it with a bottle of white wine. Then poured it all over the bird in an aluminum foil pan. Plugged my instant read thermometer into one thigh with the breast side down. We added additional charcoal after an hour and meant to do it again an hour later but forgot. And then it was done. Took about 2.5 hours. The thermometer read 220 so checked another spot too. It rested on the counter for 20-30 min. before we could start carving. Best way to have more oven space. It is a 2 person job adding charcoal and lifting bird in pan off the grill. I hope to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is the greatest Grilled Turkey recipes I have ever made. Turkey was moist and had a wonderful flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madquilt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is by far the only way to cook turkey, It is as moist as any bird We've ever had. I always stuff my bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My husband conquered this one, and it turned out incredible! all of our dinner guests were nervous of a non-traditional turkey at first, but afterwards they couldn't believe how well it turned out. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is awesome! We used a turkey breast instead of a whole turkey. Cooking time was only 2 hours and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing!!! It was amazing. I tried posting a picture but it didn't go up. I was able to see it to fit it in right but I don't see it on the recipe page. Thanks for this recipe, I also used this with a whole chicken too. Next I am going to use turkey legs since my family loves the dark meat the most
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I brined the turkey for 24 hrs prior, because of this I omitted the bouillion but used 1 cup water, 1 cup white wine and all other spices listed. The 12 lb bird was done in 3 1/2 hrs, very moist and flavorful. I also used an disposable aluminum pan so no clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States