Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kwrlreed
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Simple easy recipe. I followed it to the T, it was very tasty. Only one thing I will change next time. Just like I do with my filet mignon I will pre cook the bacon about half way so it crisps up better. I should have known but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
! I just used APPLE CIDER VINEGAR!! Not the juice.. Just saw other review of someone doing the same thing. I was so excited for dinner tonight and now I'm ready to toss before grilling. I wanna cry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Cournoyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bamaboy84
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Well...im kind of optional to new things.....but this recipe was amazing. The only thing i did different was that i left the meat in the cider all night. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George E. Longoria
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Bacon indeed makes everything better. But the faint hint of residual apple cider makes this out of this world! The only problem I have now is that I only have one backstrap left until next deer season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George E. Longoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent. I recommend 10-15 minutes cooking time, as venison is best served rare to medium rare. The two inch sections result in about a six ounce serving, any less and you will risk over cooking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
AMAZING! Any other word would he disrespectful. This recipe worked great. I had it soak for four (4) hours, and sat in BBQ Sauce for three (3) hours. One thing I will do next time is only use 1/2 a piece of bacon instead of a full piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing!! Used Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Best I've used so far for venison. Cooked it for many non-venison eaters including my wife and they loved it. I've cooked it multiple times. Best way to grill it is to turn grill down as low as it will go and slow cook it. 30-35 mins on my grill. Otherwise it came out tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I didn't realize I was out of cider when I started so improvised with orange juice, 1T soy sauce, and 1T apple cider vinegar instead of cider and followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out amazing. Even my daughter who wasn't sure about eating the deer I killed ending up trying it and ate 4 of the chunks and finished her brothers'. We grilled chopped sweet and regular potatoes in a foil pouch and it was a great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Oh my, that was good. Can't stop eating, might explode. I've cooked a lot of venison and this recipe is by far my favorite. I marinated longer but that was due to me falling asleep. Oops. But it worked in my favor. This is amazing and simple and worth every second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States