Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I fixed this as the recipes said and it turned out great. The next time I will try some of the other peoples idea's. I did cook it @ 350 for about 20 min. turning offten. Keep an eye on it and it will turn out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maize, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the best grilled venison recipe I have ever used. I like to cut the backstrap into 3" medallions...better the fillet minon!! Be sure to really cover all the venison with the bacon which ultimately acts like an oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent and easy. The apple cider takes away the "gaminess" of the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were wonderful. My husband even gave these 5 stars. I had to use apple juice instead of the cidar and I broiled them instead of grilled them and they were still yummy. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! We used beef backstrap, because I didn't have any venison. We were also out of apple cider and I was too lazy to run to the store. However, I've been a big fan of Austin's Own BBQ Sauce and buy it by the case at Costco. This is what we used and it was delicious! Couple of side notes; you can cut your bacon in half to help make it go a little further. I also used metal skewers instead of tooth picks. I'm not suggesting a change, because this recipe stands perfectly on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A big hit with my husband. I couldn't find apple cider, so I used Simply Apple juice, but other than that, I followed the recipe. This is a delicious recipe. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
unbelievable, it was so easy and it was the best we have ever tasted. this is a must do for anyone wanting to grill there backstraps, WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was amazing! Juicy and flavorful with hardly any work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The best ever! Leave it exactly the same:) Thank u so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We made these with elk backstrap, grilled outside, and everyone LOVED them, even those who usually wouldn't be adventurous eaters! So tender! I added onion chunks, lemon slices, and a splash of vegetable oil into the marinade, and let them sit all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cache, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States