Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this last night. My wife and I love venison. It was really good but it made the venison taste like beef. I followed the recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyBen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
So amazing we had it two nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I fixed this as the recipes said and it turned out great. The next time I will try some of the other peoples idea's. I did cook it @ 350 for about 20 min. turning offten. Keep an eye on it and it will turn out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maize, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is the best grilled venison recipe I have ever used. I like to cut the backstrap into 3" medallions...better the fillet minon!! Be sure to really cover all the venison with the bacon which ultimately acts like an oven. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent and easy. The apple cider takes away the "gaminess" of the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were wonderful. My husband even gave these 5 stars. I had to use apple juice instead of the cidar and I broiled them instead of grilled them and they were still yummy. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! We used beef backstrap, because I didn't have any venison. We were also out of apple cider and I was too lazy to run to the store. However, I've been a big fan of Austin's Own BBQ Sauce and buy it by the case at Costco. This is what we used and it was delicious! Couple of side notes; you can cut your bacon in half to help make it go a little further. I also used metal skewers instead of tooth picks. I'm not suggesting a change, because this recipe stands perfectly on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A big hit with my husband. I couldn't find apple cider, so I used Simply Apple juice, but other than that, I followed the recipe. This is a delicious recipe. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
unbelievable, it was so easy and it was the best we have ever tasted. this is a must do for anyone wanting to grill there backstraps, WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States