Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
low and slow is best for cooking without drying out meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good! I served it at our hunting lease to four of my buddies and it was a hit. The Apple Cider was spot on!!!!!! I took KC192's idea and added a slice of sweet red onion to it on the grill, BOOM, it was great. This is my favorite dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was ridiculously delicious. I used apple juice instead of apple cider.(had juice on hand) there was no hint of game flavor. My young daughters even loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My husbands uncle gave us some fresh venison and a marinade recipe. I didn't have nearly all the ingredients so I came to this site looking for something simple and delicious. I came across this simple recipe which calls for only 4 ingredients, all of which I already had, and the reviews (of those who did NOT use VINEGAR) are positive. I have the meat marinating now and plan to share it with over 20 people at dinner tonight. I hope it is as delicious as everyone says, and I will post a review once I get everyone's feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I was unable to purchase apple cider since it was not in season, so I used apple juice instead. This is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We tried this for dinner tonight, used two smaller inside tenderloins, so kept them whole instead of cutting into chunks. I did not have any cider (wrong season) or apple juice, so used what I had which was some applesauce. I used foil at first and did 10 min each side, then removed the foil from the grille for the last 5 min for each side. This was good, it was tender, but we will try it again when we can get some cider. I'm sure it will be even better with the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful flavor! Be sure to use apple cider or a natural apple juice and not apple cider vinegar. Cooked to medium-rare or medium and this is a perfect way to cook a backstrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Amazing and easy! We've never cooked venison before and didn't want to screw it up. I could not believe how tender and delicious this was! And if I hadn't known it was venison, I'd have thought I was eating beef. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was delicious! Just remember it calls for apple cider, NOT apple cider vinegar. I have never liked venison until I tried this recipe - it removes all gamey taste. When the bacon was cooked through, the steak was perfectly cooked to our liking (medium well). I've also tried this method with chicken and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States