Grilled Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! Use can use it for venison chops and steaks as well. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It is the only way I make venison now! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
"FANTASTIC" & "AWESOME" are how my venison-hating husband described this recipe. He absolutely, without exception, despises all venison & any type of game...until now. He LOVED this dish & ate so much his stomach hurt...enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My husband did a wonderful job preparing this dish - he followed the recipe and the end result was fantastic! Our two boys (10 & 7) ate it up. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Let me start by saying that I used to hate deer meat. The operative word being "used" to We used the ham part of the meat and I learned a few key things. There is a white connective tissue that runs through the meat of the deer. Take the extra twenty minutes to take all of this out. Second thing I learned, make sure you hang the deer for a whole week as long as the temperatures are at normal refrigerator settings. If you do this, all your meat will be as tender as a filet. Now back to the recipe, AMAZING! My family doesn't really like wild game meats, but my son shot a deer, and as most of you know, you need to eat what you kill in the forest. That being said, we tried the recipe, sat down, prepared to hold our noses while we ate, and we were so surprised that we called everyone we knew to share the recipe. Remember to not overcook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I am 18 and I made this recipe for my family. My family has never liked deer and this is the first time I have ever cooked it. This recipe was amazing and my whole family loved it and now I have to go kill another deer soon so I can cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was delicious! We did not soak the meat in the BBQ sauce as it called for. We just brushed some bbq sauce over the meat as it cooked, and some of the meat we did not use BBQ sauce on at all. My daughter and husband ate it without BBQ sauce, which my daughter loved (who is 12, it was actually her deer that she shot), my husband dipped his in A-1 sauce and said that he liked that better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
OMG! This is the BEST venison recipe I've ever tried. This was easy to make and no gamey taste at all! Just follow it exact and you can't go wrong! Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was amazing! Made it for football Sunday and all the guys enjoyed it -- Even asked if they could take some home with them. I made some as the recipe stated (with apple cider and smokey barbecue sauce) and half with a bottled bourbon marinade, and both were stellar. This seems like a recipe you can't go wrong on, except for everyone using apple cider vinegar instead of just plain ol apple cider :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe! I would not change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States