Grilled Veggie-Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious! I might have enjoyed this better than a regular burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was pretty good. I thought the flavors blended together well. Not the best thing reheated, so eat it all the night you make it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was delicious, even though I forgot the blue cheese. Great combo of veggies! I used homemade balsamic vinaigrette, and I didn't have time to marinate, but they still had plenty of flavor. Also, since it's too cold to grill, I roasted the veggies in the oven at 425. Because my buns were way too small for the huge portobellos I had, I used sprouted-grain bagels, which aren't as dense as regular bagels but are thicker than buns and held up well to the juicy veggies. I'm making again this week--and this time I'll remember the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent, but too big to handle and had some vegetables that we're not fond of. I used the process with grilled onions, red pepper and onions instead. My husband was drooling. Paired it with Tomato Gorgonzola Soup for a veggie nite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was just boring. We had to spice it up with quite a bit more bleu cheese and some dijon mustard. I think a more complex marinade would have helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was alright, but I wouldn't call it spectacular. I wasn't a huge fan of the bleu cheese...maybe it would be better with something else? I will try it again though, just to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I haven't tried this yet but noticed that the squash in the picture is summer not winter---big difference in moisture content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Wow wow wow. This was amazing! We didn't have bread of any kind so we just ate them breadless. Used goat cheese instead of bleu. Used broiler instead of grill. Added some fresh red bell pepper for some crunch and zest. The flavors and textures were... just wow. One of the best meals I've had in months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This one is a regular meal at our house now. I often make my own balsamic dressing, mix & match veggies including onion and bell pepper, and use different cheeses at times. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Shinnick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These burgers came out really delicious. I marinated them in the dressing for about 3 hours and after grilling all the veggies were very juicy. The portabella was nice and tender while the rest of the veggies added a nice crunch. I put the mushroom cap face-up on the bottom, then added the blue cheese crumbles to that (they stay in the burger a little easier that way) and then piled the rest on top. I also used about 3/4 of a bottle of lite balsamic vinaigrette, which cuts down on the calories and you can't taste the difference. Delicious, healthy, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States