Grilled Vegetables with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe for summer. I grill the veggies early and just let the platter sit until dinner. Fabulous at room temperature. This recipe is at the top of my "summer favorites" list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of the vegetables I chose--squash, zuchini, onions, mushrooms, bell peppers). I tripled the recipe because I was cooking for my husband's volleyball team. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought this was a fantastic tasting marinade on veggies and it is now in my go to file for grilling. Everyone loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Didn't use eggplant because of the hubby. But this is a great, easy, tasty recipe for veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe as is. Have also made modifications that I think made it tastier - simply adding a tablespoon of sugar and a bit of garlic &/or onion powder, but great with or without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good flavor!! I added some sliced portobello mushrooms which soaked up the marinade nicely! I put these on a grill pan so they would fall through the grates. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Loved it (omitted the salt)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this for Easter, it was a big hit! We loved it and plan on making it again. Great flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Was unable to use grill tonight so followed other reviewers suggestion and roasted at 425 for about 7 minutes per side. Flavor was good. Will try again on the grill. I might consider skipping the salt and pepper in the marinade and just seasoning the veggies before cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great side dish. Since I was cooking chicken in the oven at 425 degrees, I decided to cook them simultaneously. To marinade the vegetables, I cut peppers, onions, squash, butternut squash into squares, put them all into a gallon size plastic bag and poured the marinade in. After shaking the bag vigorously I laid it on the counter, turning it occasionally for a couple of hours. I removed the vegetables, spread them on a cookie sheet and baked them for 8 minutes on each side. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States