Grilled Vegetables with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is wonderfull. BTW if you can't make the recipe like it is printed first time around then don't get on here and give a review. Nobody wants to here what you would do so get over yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great recipe but I did change a few things. As we are only two of us, 8 servings was a bit much. Here is what I did: 1/4 cup olive oil, 1 tblsp each balsamic vinegar and soy sauce, 1 tspn brown sugar, pinch of salt and pepper, 2 zucchinis, half each green and red bell pepper, 2 cloves garlic, half a small onion and four mushrooms halved. Boiled five small potatoes, quartered. Pan fried potatoes in a tablespoon butter, added marinated vegetables and pan fried them for about 15 minutes on medium heat. At the ten minute point, I sprinkled a pinch of rosemary over the vegetables. Served with sirloin steak off the grill. This was a great recipe to start with but I just can't follow a recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yum!!! Made these this weekend and they were devoured. I threw all my leftover veggies in - carrots, squash, zucchini, broccoli, red onion chunks, green onions. Only change I made was to add a teaspoon of brown sugar. I marinated them for a couple of hours. My grill basket was a little too large for the veggies, so put some alum. foil down. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I have made these several times and always follow the directions. I do change up the veggies and they are alwas great. Usually the first food gone at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used red peppers, vialia and red onions, asparagus and baby bella mushrooms as my veggies of choice. I marinated all day in the fridge in a gallon size zip lock bag. Great tasting veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Wowee this is good. I marinaded all day in a ziploc. Just threw in a bunch of veggies that I had in the fridge...peppers, baby bella shrooms, asparagus, onions. It started pouring down rain just as I was stepping out to grill, so cooked in oven...worked fine. Single layer of veggies, 425 dgrees, 12 minutes total, flip at 6 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wonderful! Great on a roll with garlic mayo and any kind of cheese. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great side dish. Since I was cooking chicken in the oven at 425 degrees, I decided to cook them simultaneously. To marinade the vegetables, I cut peppers, onions, squash, butternut squash into squares, put them all into a gallon size plastic bag and poured the marinade in. After shaking the bag vigorously I laid it on the counter, turning it occasionally for a couple of hours. I removed the vegetables, spread them on a cookie sheet and baked them for 8 minutes on each side. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I may do next time is make more marinade. Thanks for a simple, terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
added juice o 1 lemon and 1 lime, plus maggi sauce... OMG!!!! awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpnc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States