Grilled Vegetables with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great recipe but I did change a few things. As we are only two of us, 8 servings was a bit much. Here is what I did: 1/4 cup olive oil, 1 tblsp each balsamic vinegar and soy sauce, 1 tspn brown sugar, pinch of salt and pepper, 2 zucchinis, half each green and red bell pepper, 2 cloves garlic, half a small onion and four mushrooms halved. Boiled five small potatoes, quartered. Pan fried potatoes in a tablespoon butter, added marinated vegetables and pan fried them for about 15 minutes on medium heat. At the ten minute point, I sprinkled a pinch of rosemary over the vegetables. Served with sirloin steak off the grill. This was a great recipe to start with but I just can't follow a recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yum!!! Made these this weekend and they were devoured. I threw all my leftover veggies in - carrots, squash, zucchini, broccoli, red onion chunks, green onions. Only change I made was to add a teaspoon of brown sugar. I marinated them for a couple of hours. My grill basket was a little too large for the veggies, so put some alum. foil down. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used red peppers, vialia and red onions, asparagus and baby bella mushrooms as my veggies of choice. I marinated all day in the fridge in a gallon size zip lock bag. Great tasting veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I have made these several times and always follow the directions. I do change up the veggies and they are alwas great. Usually the first food gone at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I may do next time is make more marinade. Thanks for a simple, terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wonderful! Great on a roll with garlic mayo and any kind of cheese. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is wonderfull. BTW if you can't make the recipe like it is printed first time around then don't get on here and give a review. Nobody wants to here what you would do so get over yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is an amazing marinade. I used it with eggplant and it was absolutely delicious! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
added juice o 1 lemon and 1 lime, plus maggi sauce... OMG!!!! awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpnc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The balsamic vinegar makes the dish and adds a nice sweetness to everything. Add tablespoon of Chipotle Tabasco sauce for awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States