Grilled Vegetables in Balsamic Tomato Sauce with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was wonderful!! I did make 2 substitutions, I replaced the egg plant with quartered button mushrooms and the broad bean with green pepper strips. I will definately make this again for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I would probably add some garlic or something more to flavour it but it was a change from my normal cooking to taste the vegetables so clearly without curry or spice or sauce on it. I liked the tomatoey flavour. I will probably make this again because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I thought it was amazing... like bruchetta over couscous. But then again I have a thing for balsamic vinager that could explain it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is a great dish full of flavor. Wonderfully colorful too. I served this with Chicken Breast cubed up. On the side I had Berber Bread and Black Olives. Also served with my Moroccan Mint Tea. Reminds me of my Morocco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The balsamic was a little overwhelming might try red wine vinegar if i ever make this again. It needs something otherwise the couscous is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
We liked this a lot. Loved the flavor of the balsamic with the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I found out through this recipe that my husband does not like couscous - reminds him too much of Malt-O-Meal. CousCous aside, we both really enjoyed this dish. Next time I would use less than the called for amount of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was okay. Very healthy! Just what we needed to start the new year after all that x-mas over eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
since i read the other reviews first, i cooked the vegetables shorter which helped keep the flavors, yet there were still "grill lines" - also I used just a few table spoons of flavorful tomato sauce instead of a can of plain tomatoes - that with the balsamic made a nice sauce. this definitely goes well with couscous, which i cooked in water (healthier) and still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States