Grilled Vegetables in Balsamic Tomato Sauce with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipe was only ok. I agree with the review that the veggies were overdone so the texture was mushy and the sauce was nothing special. Next time I'll try adding garlic and other spices for at least some kind of kick, as well as barely cooking the veggies so they retain their natural crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed the different mixture of vegetables, it was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I enjoy eating this meal as a bag lunch - everything is in it and it is satisfying and tasty. I may vary the roasted vegetables with the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
The vegetables are great, but the directions for cooking the couscous don't work. Better to follow the directions that come with the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sagheb
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I am a meat and potatoes guy but this was delicious. I have been eating only fruits vegetables and grains for 10 days now, I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
i really enjoyed this one. i didn't have eggplant or broad beans,i used mushrooms and green pepper and it worked fine.a quick and easy meal. thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Thought this recipe was terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
after reading the reviews, i added in more veggies so the sauce wouldn't be too overpowering. i would guess that i doubled the veggies. also, i simmered the sauce separately, then only incorporated the veggies to keep the flavors more independent. i served the sauce and veggies over pasta, and then topped with a bit of crumbled goat cheese (which is usually paired with balsamic vinegar and tomato sauce). also, roasting the veggies in the oven works just as well. all in all, great recipe, will make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
It was easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Outstanding! ( I added minced garlic and fresh basil during simmering for a little more zip.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States