Grilled Vegetables in Balsamic Tomato Sauce with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was wonderful!! I did make 2 substitutions, I replaced the egg plant with quartered button mushrooms and the broad bean with green pepper strips. I will definately make this again for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is a great dish full of flavor. Wonderfully colorful too. I served this with Chicken Breast cubed up. On the side I had Berber Bread and Black Olives. Also served with my Moroccan Mint Tea. Reminds me of my Morocco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
If the vegetables were to be grilled on a regular grill instead of the stove then the recipe would be very good, however I thought the stove top didn’t do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I was disappointed in this dish. The sauce was overwhelming and none of the vegtables retained an individual flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Very delicious! I prepared this meal for my vegetarian friend, but I liked the dish as much as her. Great sauce, wonderful taste combinations. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Outstanding! ( I added minced garlic and fresh basil during simmering for a little more zip.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
since i read the other reviews first, i cooked the vegetables shorter which helped keep the flavors, yet there were still "grill lines" - also I used just a few table spoons of flavorful tomato sauce instead of a can of plain tomatoes - that with the balsamic made a nice sauce. this definitely goes well with couscous, which i cooked in water (healthier) and still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This tasted like vegetables with balsamic vinegar on them, which is fine if that's what you want. I probably won't make it again though. I also realized I don't like couscous very much, which certainly sways my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I would probably add some garlic or something more to flavour it but it was a change from my normal cooking to taste the vegetables so clearly without curry or spice or sauce on it. I liked the tomatoey flavour. I will probably make this again because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The balsamic was a little overwhelming might try red wine vinegar if i ever make this again. It needs something otherwise the couscous is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States