Grilled Vegetable Salad with Fresh Herb Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Very pretty, easy and good salad. As a personal preference I used just half the dill. I grilled the veggies a day in advance and wanted them to stay crisp/firm so I left them unsalted and added 1/2 tsp salt to the dressing, which was mixed with the salad about 20 minutes before serving. The leftovers held up very well. Thanks, Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Oh my! This went over even better than expected at our 4th of July dinner! What a great alternative to mayo laden sides at a BBQ, so everyone went to town on the big beautiful platter covered with colorful vegetables. I changed up the vegetables a little bit and I doubled everything. I left out the corn but added whole fresh carrots with a bit of the green top left on them and a couple sliced sweet potatoes. I left everything whole and arranged around a big platter alternating colors, then drizzled with the dressing, so didn't need all of it (I used just basil, but quite a bit of it). I also drizzled with a bit of balsamic glaze. This requires some planning but it is easy. I loved not having to worry about it getting "cold" while grilling the steaks and salmon, it's great even at room temp. Thanks, Celeste! It's already been requested at our next gathering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Love the fact that you can make in advance. I cut up all the veggies, added mushrooms as they needed to be used up. Made the vinaigrette ahead of time. We grilled it with Rusty Chicken thighs. Thanks a lot Celeste for sharing this! We will make it a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
A hit! I found it only needs half the quantity of vinaigrette called for. I am sure it would be equally good with any mix of vegetables. I chose this recipe because I could grill the vegetables in advance and free up the grill for preparing the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it at the party, and I was asked for the recipe several times. I used only basil instead of all the other herbs, and grilled asparagus, yellow squash, red bell peppers and a red onion. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
this has many ingredients and does require a lot of prep. I like to do these type of veggie recipes. I hate cilantro, so I subbed basil as suggested. I used fresh ingredients not to include fresh dill or parsley. the salad tasted a little to sweet to me, i'll add more lemon to my bowl. wife and daughter loved it, me too with some more lemon. this makes a ton. can't wait to grill some chicken and pineapples to serve this with! excellent recipe. highly recommended! up-date-- I did the chopping and my moose made the dressing. after trying it. it was too sweet. found out the daughter had increased and mixed up the red wine vinegar and balsamic up...oops, now I understand why it was too sweet. not the recipe's fault!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Insanely good! Added a bit of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great Meal for Meatless Mondays!! Did add some feta just for some added pizzazz, but that only added to a great summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I didn't have time to grill so I put the vegetables already cut up in a big foil roasting pan and put them under the broiler. The green onions cooked quickly so I took them out after a couple of minutes. The only change I made was to use dried dill and frozen corn because I didn't have fresh. This was great and my son who eats Paleo thought it was delicious. I put some feta on the side for people to add if they wanted to. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've made this salad in the fall when I didn't have all the veggies & then when I could follow the recipe. Always a huge hit! The vinaigrette is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Grilled Pattypan Squash with Chorizo Vinaigrette

Try this grilled summer squash dish that is topped with fresh, spicy chorizo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States