Grilled Vegetable Salad with Fresh Herb Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it at the party, and I was asked for the recipe several times. I used only basil instead of all the other herbs, and grilled asparagus, yellow squash, red bell peppers and a red onion. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
this has many ingredients and does require a lot of prep. I like to do these type of veggie recipes. I hate cilantro, so I subbed basil as suggested. I used fresh ingredients not to include fresh dill or parsley. the salad tasted a little to sweet to me, i'll add more lemon to my bowl. wife and daughter loved it, me too with some more lemon. this makes a ton. can't wait to grill some chicken and pineapples to serve this with! excellent recipe. highly recommended! up-date-- I did the chopping and my moose made the dressing. after trying it. it was too sweet. found out the daughter had increased and mixed up the red wine vinegar and balsamic up...oops, now I understand why it was too sweet. not the recipe's fault!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Insanely good! Added a bit of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Great Meal for Meatless Mondays!! Did add some feta just for some added pizzazz, but that only added to a great summer meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I didn't have time to grill so I put the vegetables already cut up in a big foil roasting pan and put them under the broiler. The green onions cooked quickly so I took them out after a couple of minutes. The only change I made was to use dried dill and frozen corn because I didn't have fresh. This was great and my son who eats Paleo thought it was delicious. I put some feta on the side for people to add if they wanted to. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've made this salad in the fall when I didn't have all the veggies & then when I could follow the recipe. Always a huge hit! The vinaigrette is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Hello, I'm the submitter of this recipe. You can substitute fresh chopped basil for the cilantro in the vinaigrette if you choose :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This salad was a huge hit at my dinner party. Roasted all the veggies earlier in the day to save time. My guests went back for seconds and thirds! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States